7 reviews

Introduction

Hello! My name is Sasha. I am half Japanese and half American!
I am a native in English and speak Japanese fluently!

I was born and raised in California, and I moved to Japan 4 years ago!
I have 3-4 years of volunteering in a non-profit organization for children with special needs in America and experience in taking care of children through my school's volunteer club in Japan.
I also have a year of experience in babysitting two children ages 3 and 5 and teaching them English and playing with them at the park, etc, but I can take care of any age 2-3 and up!

Some fun activities that I can provide would be🠗
Cooking, arts and crafts, playing instruments such as the piano or drums as I have 2 years of experience with both instruments
Physical activities such as dancing and any kind of sports, as well as singing as it is a passion of mine!
(Online services are also available)

I can also help with Eiken and TOEFL or anything with English such as homework!
I have an EIKEN Grade Pre-1, and TOEFL 105-110!



*CANCELLATION POLICY* Please notify me a day in advance for cancellations!


Please feel free to ask any questions and I am looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children!

Experience

In the non-profit organization, I was a part of in the States for children with special needs over the course of 3-4 years, I volunteered by helping out at events such as hosting mini-games, assembling the tables/food, cleaning up, and of course, taking care of some of the children there!

Through my school's volunteer club in Japan that I was a part of for 1-2 years, I helped out at a school festival at a special needs school with kids from elementary all the way up to high schoolers.
I also helped volunteer a couple of times with setting up activities around a park and helping the children with it as well as playing with them for a full day!

I have also babysat 2 children ages 3 and 5 for a year, teaching them English, playing at the park, cooking with them, helping them with homework, and many more!

アメリカでは3~4年間、障害のある子供たちのための非営利団体の活動をし、イベントなどでミニゲームの司会、テーブルや料理の組み立て、片付け、そしてもちろん子供たちの世話などの手伝いをしました。

1-2年間参加した日本の学校のボランティア部では、特別支援学校の学園祭で小学生から高校生までの子供たちのお世話をしお手伝いをしました。
また、公園でのアクティビティの設営や子どもたちと一緒に一日遊びをしたり、お手伝いを何度かしました。

また、3歳と5歳の子供2人を1年間ベビーシッターとして、英語を教えたり、公園で遊んだり、一緒に料理をしたり、宿題のお手伝いをしたり、その他にもいろいろなことをしました。

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Eligible for Government Subsidy
  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Overnight
  • Pet care
I can proofread essays and homework etc

Certificates

TOEFL (トフル)108、 EIKEN grade pre-1(英検準1級)

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Our kids had a wonderful time with Sasha. They were little said when saying goodbye but when I said Sasha was going to come again they just made a very happy smile...Sasha was great and overcame our expectations...thank you!

Hirohide

I am so happy to hear that your children had a fun time, and thank you so much for the nice review! I look forward to seeing them more in the future:)

Sasha
5
Your rating: 5

My children really enjoyed Sasha, after she left my four year old said "can she be my aunt?" I thought that was hilarious. Will definitely be hiring Sasha again. Thank you!

Haley

Hi Haley,
Thank you for the kind review!
Your kids were wonderful and I had a great time with them, and I love that comment from your daughter! Hopefully I will see you guys soon!:)

Sasha
5
Your rating: 5

We've hired Sasha several times and would like to have her on a regular basis. She's really tuned into the kids and their likes and dislikes. They are so comfortable with. When she leaves, they always ask when she'll be back. When she's coming they ask - "how many hours until she's here?". She can handle three energetic kids (7, 5, and 5) without missing a beat. My husband and I are often too busy or tired to really keep up with their energy, but we really want to foster and encourage their creative spirits.

Having Sasha in our lives is a perfect way to balance. As a bonus, she follows my request to speak English to them even though they reply in Japanese. She is so good to emphasize and translate what they say so they hear in back in English and respond with English. My husband (Japanese) commented after just one visit that the kids seemed a little more English positive and I noticed that they will use some English words with me more and more since she has started coming over. I highly recommend her to families who want a caring, responsible, and playful sitter to stimulate, teach, and play with your children. She also offers other supports around the house if needed.

Carol

Hi Carol,
I am so glad to hear that they are starting to use more English words and becoming more English positive! Your three children are very bright and energetic and I enjoy coming over every time! :)
Thank you, and I look forward to seeing them speak more English in the future!

Sasha
5
Your rating: 5

子どもの扱いが上手で、口調も柔らかく、とても親しみやすいシッターさんです。子どもが飽きないように色々な遊びをしてくれます。Sashaさんが帰る頃には子どももすっかりファンになっていました。ぜひまたお願いしたいです!

Anne

優しいレビューありがとうございます!とても嬉しいです、また宜しくお願いします!:)

Sasha
5
Your rating: 5

My children got along well with Sasha right away even though it was the first meeting over the Internet. She is very open minded and friendly. Kids keep talking about Sasha a lot and we are looking forward to seeing her again soon!

Tomoko

I am so glad to hear that!! I look forward to meeting you and your children in person very soon!! :)

Sasha
5
Your rating: 5

優しくて子供達はすぐに懐きました。
時間が過ぎるのもあっという間で是非またお願いしたいです。

沙也香

ありがとうございます!子供達もすごい元気で優しくてとても楽しかったです!次回は私で大丈夫ならこちらこそお願いします!

Sasha
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Saha has a very warm and friendly personality. She enjoys doing arts and crafts and can play both the piano and the drums. Sasha is not afraid of a challenge and she is looking forward to playing and teaching many children. If you are looking for a babysitter who can keep your children entertained with fun activities then Sasha will make a great for for your family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!