1 review

Introduction

Hello there! My name is Mai, I have 2 years experience babysitting children aged between 3 and 12 years old. I was born and raised in Japan and worked in New Zealand for a year. I am a native Japanese speaker and I also speak English. I love children and I enjoy my time taking care of them. I like reading picture books, making art & crafts, and drawing & painting with them! Also, I am welcome to pets. I can feed them or play with them too, if you like. Lastly, I am willing to provide online services as well (e.g. reading stories, sing-alongs, etc). I am looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children! Thank you!

Experience

複数家庭にて3〜12歳児のベビーシッティング経験があります(週4-5回、1回4-6時間程度の定期ベビーシッティングを2年間行っていました)。これまで保育園送迎、食事準備、宿題、お風呂、寝かしつけ、公園等へのお散歩、簡単な家事手伝い (洗い物、片付け、買い物等) 、旅行の付き添いなどを経験しました。

Experience:
・Worked with several families, with children aged 3 to 12 years old (regularly 4-5 times a week, 4-6 hours per time, for 2 years)
・Picked up children from kindergartens, did some activities (such as reading picture books, making crafts, drawing), fed them, gave them a bath, put them to bed
・Maintained accurate daily records of children's individual activities, behaviors, meals, and naps
・Creating a safe, fun, secure and loving environment for children
・Assisted children with their homework, school projects, and studying after school
・Took children to the parks and played with them
・Performed light housekeeping and errand duties such as dusting, washing dishes, and shopping groceries

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Mai is a friendly and a polite person who can speak English and Japanese. She loves drawing and painting as well as reading books and hopes to share her passion for these with the children in the CareFinder community too. If you are looking for an energetic sitter who can take great care of your children, she would be a great sitter for your family!

Find the best babysitter for your family today!