10 reviews

Introduction

Hi, everybody! I'm Jonathan. Currently I'm the English Teacher at a Japanese speaking kindergarten in Minato Ward.

I moved to Japan March 2015. Before that I spent 2 years in Korea at an elementary and middle school as the English Teacher. Before that in 2011 I started teaching English to children of visitors from South Korea. Since coming to Japan I've worked at English Conversation Schools and Nursery Schools.

Currently I am working at a Japanese kindergarten and teaching private English lessons. I've been working with small children since my arrive in Tokyo March 2015.

My hobbies include watching Japanese dramas, eating out and spending time with my church brothers and sisters. Watching Japanese dramas has been a big help in helping me retain what I learn in my formal study environment. I enjoy dining on different cuisines Tokyo has to offer. My church friends are my biggest support in encouraging me to continually striving to reach my dreams in becoming the best English teacher I can be!

I enjoy going to the park with children and watching them play on the playground equipment or run around the grassy areas as well as running with them, releasing their energy. While indoors I enjoy playing board games or any make believe games they teach me.

I also enjoy playing with dogs and cats!

Weekday fees:
2000 yen/hour (up to 2 children)
500 yen/hour for each additional child

Weekend fees:
2500 yen/hour (up to 2 children)
500 yen/hour for each additional child

Transportation fee from Tsukishima station required

Experience

2015年の日本へ来て以来、小さい子供と関わる仕事をしています。英語教師としてインタナショナル保育園と日本語保育園で働いたことがあります。チャイルドケアもやったことがあります。生徒たちは1歳〜6歳です。

仕事の外で友達の2歳〜6歳子供だちをベビーシッティングやったことがあります。大抵おまちゃお店を連れて行っておまちゃ遊びをさせたり公園や博物館など連れて行きます。

I have been working with young children since arriving in Japan 2015. My experience includes working at both an international nursery school and Japanese nursery school as the English teacher and also assisting with childcare with children ages 1 - 6 years old.

Outside of work I babysit my friend's children ages 2 - 6 occasionally. Usually I would take them to a toy store to play with the toys on display, to a park or to a museum.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Eligible for Government Subsidy
  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

TESOL

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

2歳のやんちゃな息子と遊んでいただきましたが、柔軟に対応していただき息子もとても楽しんでいました!
息子の笑い声が何度も聞こえて、初めてのベビーシッターでしたがとても良い経験になりました!

Asako

息子さんと遊ぶのは楽しかったです!キッチン遊び、電車遊びなど嬉しくて遊んでくださりました。またよろしくお願い致します

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

Jonathan is a kind and humble man. He patiently listened to my son explain the rules of a slightly complicated board game. They played the game for an hour, both of them commenting on their strategies and options. I had a good conversation with Jonathan after the class about my son’s personality and language ability.

Alex

Your son was very patient as I had to ask many times for him to explain the rules. It was such a fun game that the time went by faster than I expected.

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

初めての利用でしたが、2歳の息子が人見知りせずにすぐに懐いていました。とても楽しかったようです。メッセージのやりとりもスムーズで安心しました。ありがとうございました。

wakana

息子さんは優しくて一緒遊ぶのは楽しかったです。またよろしくお願いいたします!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

Thank you so much about the other day! He was very friendly to my son and polite to me. It was our first time to have a male babysitter so I wasn't sure at first, but I could see how he tried to help me taking care of the kids. 先日はありがとうございました。子供には優しく、私には丁寧に接してくださりました。男性のベビーシッターは初めてで最初は心配していましたが、とても熱心に面倒をみてくださりました。ありがとうございました!

みさき

Your son opened up and developed trust, making the experience pleasant for all!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

Jonathan was very polite and kind. He taught us lots of English words and we had really wonderful time with him. We would like to ask job again next time!
ベビーシッターをお願いするのは初めてドキドキしていましたが、Jonathanはとても礼儀正しく安心しました。英語もたくさん教えてくれて、子供も私も楽しかったです。ぜひまたお願いします!

Ryoko

Your son probably felt nervous as it was his first experience with a foreigner coming to his home. By the end of the session he seemed quite comfortable. I look forward to babysitting him and taking him to the park!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

Jonathan is great!

M

Your son at first was shy but probably because he was tired. He very quickly got comfortable and started laughing with me and having a lot of fun. I look forward to babysitting and teaching him again!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

Jonathan helped with prepping my 5 years old son for an English online interview. He prepared well and navigated the session well so that my son can practice answering many questions online.

Yuko A.

Your son at first was shy and didn't seem to want to speak much but after getting to know me and realizing that I'm someone he can talk to, he suddenly got very talkative and had much to show me. Good luck with your interview!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

He is a grate person. He read books for my son and my son really enjoys it. I am glad that we found a grate sitter for my son.

Yuuki

Your son is awesome to read and interact with. His curiosity keeps the sessions fun and entertaining!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

He is a sincere, calm and kind person.
Our son loved him and enjoyed talking to him.
Thank you!

machida family

Your son was a pleasure to work with. He properly and independently completed his assignments during our session!

Jonathan
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Jonathan is an energetic person who has extensive experience as an English teacher. He loves running with children to release their energy and also enjoys playing make believe games with them. If you are looking for a fun babysitter who can teach your children as well as take good care of them, he would be a great addition to your family!

Andie@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!