2 reviews

Introduction

I am Japanese but I've spent my childhood in countries such as, Singapore, Malaysia, India and Thailand, and I am currently studying in Okayama (studying for teacher's licence in Biology). I come from 5 siblings and have taken care of my younger brother and sister (the youngest is 11 years younger than me), from changing diapers to brushing teeth and playing with them. I have experience in baby sitting a one year old and two elementary girls in Okayama and Singapore. Fluent in both English and Japanese (and am studying Chinese).

Educational philosophy
My mother was very health conscious, and I grew up under her influence. I prefer organic and natural food, less oil, minimum junk. I also prefer to physically interact with children rather than entertaining them with screens. I was also raised though sports and books and playing game face to face with other siblings or friends. I used to play table tennis, squash, and swim for fun, but I played softball, tennis, and ultimate frisbee in a team and I now belong to a dance club from my school.

Experience

I have baby sat two sisters around early elementary to watch them prepare to sleep and go to bed in Singapore. I also baby sit a 1 year old girl who has occasionally. I have experience in teaching English (Phonics) to students from elementary to high school for 6 months each.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Certificates

studying for a teachers licence for secondary and high school

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

good, full of desire to do.

マルコ
5
Your rating: 5

Miki has been communicating well with us and during the interview we can tell she is very passionate about working with children. She was talkative and expressed that she has a strong interest in pursuing childhood education!

Jennifer @ CareFinder