Informative message
This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register


36 reviews
Average: 5 (36 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ 3,500 Accepts Online Payments
3 years

Hi. My name is Kei.
I speak Japanese and basic English.
I studied English for a month in Sydney,Australia.
I was working at nursery school for 2 years.My class was 1 and 2 years old children.
I was swimmer and lifesaver.I had swimming lessons for 20 years.
I was teaching swim to 6~12 years old children.So i can teach swim.
I learned physical education at university.So i like physical activity.
I can do crafts and go to park with children.
I play energetically and safety with children.
Looking forward to spend fun time with your children!!



8 reviews
Average: 5 (8 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ Accepts Online Payments
6 years

Hi, everybody! I'm Jonathan. Currently I'm the English Teacher at a Japanese speaking kindergarten in Minato Ward.

I moved to Japan March 2015. Before that I spent 2 years in Korea at an elementary and middle school as the English Teacher. Before that in 2011 I started teaching English to children of visitors from South Korea. Since coming to Japan I've worked at English Conversation Schools and Nursery Schools.

Currently I am working at a Japanese kindergarten and teaching private English lessons. I've been working with small children since my arrive in Tokyo March 2015.

My hobbies include watching Japanese dramas, eating out and spending time with my church brothers and sisters. Watching Japanese dramas has been a big help in helping me retain what I learn in my formal study environment. I enjoy dining on different cuisines Tokyo has to offer. My church friends are my biggest support in encouraging me to continually striving to reach my dreams in becoming the best English teacher I can be!

I enjoy going to the park with children and watching them play on the playground equipment or run around the grassy areas as well as running with them, releasing their energy. While indoors I enjoy playing board games or any make believe games they teach me.

I also enjoy playing with dogs and cats!







Dr. Champagne

14 reviews
Average: 4.8 (14 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,500 ~ 3,500 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
10+ years

Hello, everyone! My name is Miss Champagne and I am from the USA. I have been working for eleven years and ten months in education in Japan, as an English Teacher/Babysitter, Pre-kindergarten classroom teacher, and a Kindergarten Teacher. Currently, I am completing my PhD in Education, so I create exciting native English games and activities for younger learners to do. I can teach/babysit children from age newborn to age 12. I am conversational in Japanese, so you and your children will be able to communicate with me!
As an English Teacher/Babysitter, I have experience babysitting 1-year old twin girls and their older sister. My duties included: changing their diapers, feeding the babies, dressing them, help rehabilitating the babies when the nurse visits the home, and assisting their mother when we visit the hospital. I teach their 5-year old sister after she returns from her English international kindergarten. I tutor her in English and then we play games and have dinner afterwards.
As a Pre-kindergarten and Kindergarten Teacher, I taught ages 3 to 5. During circle and lesson time, I taught children phonemic awareness, writing their numbers up to 20, developing fine motor skills, singing and dancing, ensuring the children developed social skills with their classmates, feeding them healthy snacks and lunches, and cleaning up any accidents the children may have had. I look forward to meeting you and caring for your children!
*Cancellation fee: Please give me at least two days (1 day at the most) of you need to cancel. If you cancel on the day then you will need to pay 100% of the normal babysitting fee. If I cancel on the day, then you will only pay 50% for the next babysitting job I do. Thank you.



*キャンセル料:キャンセルが必要な日を少なくとも2日間ください。 当日キャンセルした場合、通常のベビーシッター料金の100%を支払う必要があります。 ありがとうございました。
*キャンセル料:キャンセルが必要な日のうち少なくとも2日(最長で1日)ください。 当日キャンセルした場合、通常のベビーシッター料金の100%を支払う必要があります。 私がその日にキャンセルした場合、あなたは私が行う次のベビーシッターの仕事に対して50%だけを支払うことになります。 ありがとうございました。

Tiffany N

5 reviews
Average: 5 (5 votes)
¥1,500 ~ 3,500 Accepts Online Payments
Tokyo, Kanagawa
10+ years

Hi. My name is Tiffany. I am a preschool teacher looking to do baby-sitting around Tokyo or Kanagawa area. I have over 10 years experience teaching students in U.S.A. and Japan. I have many play to learn lesson ideas and children books. I am also familiar with children songs. I enjoy doing arts and crafts as well as science experiments with children. I grew up raising two younger sisters ((who are 5 -10 years younger than me)). Diaper changing and cooking are also fine. I am OK with any kind of pet. Big or small dogs, cats and even reptiles are fine! I have experience caring for all kinds of animals.

A little about me: I am from New Jersey and NYC. My native language is English. I can also speak basic Japanese and read hiragana/katakana. I know just a few kanji. I have been living in Japan for almost 13 years. I love to teach children and I love animals. I grew up caring for two much younger sisters. So, I think I still have the big sister kind of personality. My main trait is patience. I train in Martial Arts. I like to try new cooking recipes. My Grandmother was Polish, so I like to make Polish food and cookies too. I look forward to the opportunity to work with your family!



4 reviews
Average: 5 (4 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,500 ~ 4,000 Accepts Online Payments
Saitama, Tokyo
8 years

Hi! I'm Nica from Cebu, Philippines. I speak English, Japanese, Filipino(Tagalog) and Cebuano. I've lived here in Japan for almost six years. I teach English at a Japanese daycare with children ages one to six years old. I made my own English circle called English Playtime and we do arts and crafts which I made for my own young children so we get to play with other Japanese kids ages three to eight years old. I also do cooking classes with elementary kids.

I would love to help parents who's looking for a trustworthy and reliable babysitter. I assure you that it will be a fun and learning experience for children while parents are away from home.



Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!
Find the best babysitter for your family today!