Introduction

Greetings everyone,

My name is Juniour. I am from Zimbabwe. I came to Japan at the end of March 2022 and I have been spending a lot of time getting to know the country. I am currently studying at Kwansei Gakuin University for an MBA in Global Public Management.

Before coming to Japan, I was in the USA where I was studying for my bachelor’s degree in Sociology and Religious studies. I graduated in 2020 and moved to Nashville Tennesse where I was working as a child educator, a child development researcher, and an Administrative assistant for a child daycare center. I was also working as a babysitter during this time. I would often watch children from different families at the same time. I used to play games, draw, sing, and dance with the children.

I have a little brother who is 6, I have missed spending time with him since I am not always in my country. This is another reason why I love working with children, they remind me of my little brother. I also have 3 cousins who are 5, 10, and 16 and they are all back in Zimbabwe. I had to take care of them whenever I was home.

I am very outgoing. I love meeting new people and learning about new cultures. I am currently teaching kids here in Japan English through sports activities and it has been a nice way to get to know more people.


Cancellation Policy

Please, notify me at least 24 hours in advance for cancellation.

Less than 24 hours ahead before sitting 50%

5 hours ahead before sitting 100%

Experience

Okamoto Japan.
English sports coach I am currently working as an English teacher at an academy where we teach children English through sports activities. Some of the activities include running, jumping, and completing mazes and crafts.

Takarazuka, Japan
Part-time English teacher- I am also working as a part-time English teacher. I am given lesson plans and I have to teach the children about different words, or English commands.

Tennessee USA
I worked as a Child Educator and child development researcher in Nashville USA. I would teach American Kids different things like reading, writing, and singing nursery songs. The age range of kids would start from 18months to 6 years.

Nashville USA

I also worked part-time as a babysitter. I will watch kids from different families and I would watch as many as 6 kids at once. I will do different activities with them including crafts and dancing.

Wyoming, USA
I was on an internship with QUADW, we would spend time with kids from children’s homes who came from unfortunate backgrounds. We would take them out for activities like horse riding, playing at the park, or just general walks. I loved every minute I spend with them.


Zimbabwe
I also spend a great deal of time watching my sibling and cousins whenever I was home. When my brother was born, I was the one to feed, bathe and take care of him while my mom was working. I would also wash and clean for my cousins and help them with their homework.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 1 - 3 years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Shona

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
English Assistance

Certificates

TESOL

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review] Juniour is incredibly sweet and patient! She has a wonderful personality and has lots of experience with kids. She currently teaches English through sports to Japanese kids and also has experience working in a daycare in America. We believe Juniour would be a great fit for any CareFinder family!

Himawari

Thank you very much for this review.

Juniour
Find the best babysitter for your family today!