Introduction

I am 26 years old, a civil engineer from Egypt. I got the second coronavirus vaccine shot on November 4th 2021, and the third shot will be in May
In 2017, I joined a research exchange program at Shibaura Institute of Technology for 3 months. In 2021 I came back to Japan with my daughter and husband who is doing his PhD at the University of Tokyo. I currently work part-time as a babysitter and hopefully, I will start my master's degree in April 2023 inshallah.
My child care experience;
Spending time with children is my hobby which I enjoy and have great interest in. My daughter is 2 years and 9 months old. I have 4 nieces and nephews aged between 5 and 10 years old with whom I used to spend a lot of time playing and looking after them. so I have a personal child care experience for over 3 years now with my child, nieces, nephews and my friends' children. In addition to working with CareFinder starting from September 2021, through which I have worked with over 15 Japanese and foreign families.
I enjoy creating fun and educational Montessori activities and materials for children. I used to make felt quiet books for children at different ages. Currently I am more into making educational flash cards and binders that help children learn English, Arabic, and maths. I will try to upload pictures from my work with prices please send me a message if you would like me to make interesting cards and binders to help your children learn.

As a mother, I have an interest in the Montessori lifestyle for children. I spend time learning about it and I try to apply it as much as I can with my daughter but honestly I don't succeed in everything. In the future, I intend to have a diploma in Montessori in case I decided to do a career shift from engineering.

I take care of your children the same way I want others to treat my own daughter;
- ensuring their safety, having healthy meals, and enjoying their time in a good way for their development.
- I love crafts, making accessories, and colouring. I enjoy sharing these hobbies with children. I even made special colouring sketches for my nieces and nephews which they enjoyed very much.
- For babies 0-12 months old, I can create photoshoot setups to capture photos every month of their development. I attached some photos from the photoshoots I took for my daughter.
- I can take children to nearby playgrounds and watch them while playing
- I can help children with their homework.
- I engage children in food preparation but I only give them easy and safe tasks.
- As a native Arabic speaker, I can give your children Arabic lessons and help them practise Arabic while playing
-I love when I help Japanese children enhance their English through playing and fun educational activities.
-I make customized laminated flash cards for children education.
-I make toddlers' activity binders.
please send me a message for more inquiries about these extra services

I am looking forward to looking after your children.

Experience

I have experience with children aged between 0 and 10 years old. Including my daughter, nieces, nephews, children of my friends, and clients in Japan. I play with children, feed them and help them with homework. Through CareFinder, I have achieved hours of successful child-setting

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 6 - 12 months old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Arabic

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
I can make flash cards and binders to help your children learn

Certificates

  • Raised own children

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

4
Your rating: 4

She was very polite and careful person .
Thank you for helping us!

Yasuhiro
5
Your rating: 5

She was very good at dealing with children. I would like to ask her for work again.

Kako
5
Your rating: 5

二日間続けてありがとうございました!子供たちもFatomaさんにとてもよくなつき、手作りのおもちゃに大喜びでした。

Thank you for taking care of my children. They had a wonderful time with you.

Momoko
5
Your rating: 5

フォニックスカードを作って来てくださり、とても嬉しかったです!丁寧で優しい対応をしてくださりました。ありがとうございました!

祐未
5
Your rating: 5

Fatoma is very kind and my son really likes her. We will definitely be scheduling more with her.

Toki
5
Your rating: 5

とても優しいシッターさんです。
He's a very kind sitter.

奈津美
5
Your rating: 5

とても親切で楽しく過ごせました♪またお願いしたいです★

YUKI
5
Your rating: 5

4歳の息子の英語教育も兼ねお願いしました。英語学童に行くよりも、Fatomaさんと遊んでた方がより楽しそうで、良いサービスだなと感じまさた。遊びグッズや英語のちょっとした教材も持ってきてくれ、母子共に交流できて、嬉しいです。

Emi
5
Your rating: 5

Communication with Fatoma prior to the actual job was smooth and easy. On the actual day, she arrived about 15 minutes earlier and was all ready to get to know our daughter and play with her so that we could get ready and leave the house. Our daughter had so much fun with Fatoma that she did not realise that we had left until we got home! Fatoma was very gentle and kind, followed our instructions very well, and even blessed our daughter with two little balls because she realised that they had made my daughter very happy.

We would unreservedly recommend Fatoma to any other parents out there who need someone you can trust to take care of your young infant/toddler.

Leon & Char
5
Your rating: 5

She is a very nice babysitter.
My son also said he was "very kind" after being taken care of.
If I have a chance, I would like to ask her again.

Sayaka
5
Your rating: 5

手作りのアクティビティを沢山持参してくださり、感動しました!
息子への接し方もとても丁寧で、またぜひお願いしたいです。
この度はありがとうございました。

真衣子
5
Your rating: 5

Fatoma is very reliable, calm, and kind. She is good with crafts and always has my childs' education, enjoyment, and safety in mind. She is also happy to share tips about childcare from her professional and personal experience. Recommended!

James
5
Your rating: 5

とても知的で、優しく、素敵な女性でした!娘に英語を教えるための道具を持ってきてくれます。またお願いしたいです。

Yuko
5
Your rating: 5

Fatoma was great with my daughter. She was very sweet and gentle, and they played together for a long time. She did some beautiful crafts too. Very recommended!

Kenna
5
Your rating: 5

とても丁寧な方でした。子どもが飽きないように工夫して遊んでくださり、もとても楽しく過ごしてました。次回もまたお願いしたいです!

yumemon
5
Your rating: 5

She is nice and professional.

leaf
5
Your rating: 5

She was kind, polite and the best sitter I've ever come to my house. She brought a lot of toys for my daughter. And she was taking care of my daughter, always thinking about safety. She is a very reliable sitter. I want her to come again.

FURAMU
5
Your rating: 5

She was really nice and professional. I totally recommend Fatoma:)

Hippophile
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Fatoma is very polite and friendly person. As a mother herself, she is really passionate about childcare and helping children to learn in fun ways. Fatoma is really into doing Montessori learning activities and making lots of crafts. We believe that Fatoma will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!