Introduction

My name is Nora, I'm from Mexico, I used to be an accountant but now I just dedicate myself being a mom.
I've been living in Japan for 4 years, my husband is Japanese and I also have a son: Haruto, he's almost 4 years old and a dog named ushi Chan
The path of motherhood is very complex, I must tell you that since childbirth I am more on the side of conscious motherhood, I can say that these 4 years have been as they say: the days are long and the years are short, I learned from a friend what the montessori method was and I loved it, we have applied it at home in various aspects, we encourage independence , we implement routines and clear limits to give security to the child and avoid confrontations

I really like reading about early brain development and how to understand and manage behaviors

We focus on managing frustration through some breathing and yoga postures.

my son is no longer in the diaper so I have some experience with that, BLW\bliss to eat and breastfeeding

Now that I am a mother, I feel deep respect for all of them, especially those who try to heal and change patterns.
Many times we cannot change the world, but we can certainly plant those seeds of empathy, love and care in our children.

*spanish*
Mi nombre es Nora, soy de México, antes era contadora pero ahora solo me dedico a ser mamá.
Vivo en Japón desde hace 4 años, mi esposo es japonés y también tengo un hijo: Haruto, tiene casi 4 años y un perro que se llama ushi Chan.
El camino de la maternidad es muy complejo, debo decirte que desde el parto estoy más del lado de la maternidad consciente, puedo decir que estos 4 años han sido como dicen: los días son largos y los años cortos, aprendí de una amiga que era el método montessori y me encantó, lo hemos aplicado en casa en varios aspectos, fomentamos la independencia, implementamos rutinas y límites claros para darle seguridad al niño y evitar enfrentamientos

Me gusta mucho leer sobre el desarrollo temprano del cerebro y cómo comprender y manejar los comportamientos.

Nos enfocamos en manejar la frustración a través de algunas posturas de respiración y yoga.

mi hijo ya no usa pañales, así que tengo algo de experiencia con eso, BLW \ bliss para comer y amamantar

Ahora que soy madre, siento un profundo respeto por todos ellos, especialmente por aquellos que intentan sanar y cambiar patrones.
Muchas veces no podemos cambiar el mundo, pero ciertamente podemos sembrar esas semillas de empatía, amor y cuidado en nuestros hijos.

Experience

*my kid
*raising my child bilingual
*twice a week take care from neighbor friends of my son ( 2 to 8 years , almost a year)
*love to cook or bake by my self or with my son ( embrace the mess )
*Enjoying being outside and catching bugs , we have a couple of rhinoceros beetles (kabutomushi)
* crafting and DIY fan
*fan of exercise,very active

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
1 Child

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Raised own children

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Nora is a very warm and lovely person. She really enjoys being with kids and she is really interested in different methods of education. His son is growing up in a 3 languages environment!
We believe that Nora will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Raul
Find the best babysitter for your family today!