1 review

Introduction

Hi everyone!
Nice to meet you all.
Please call me Riki, I’m from America.

I have experience taking care of my own family members as well as others, being a soccer coach, working in children stores and being an English teacher. My experiences have been in both the states and Japan. Recently, I was able to participate in english instructor workshops such as; Communicative Language Teaching, Beginner Clients, Guided Conversations, Client Experience, Client Analysis, Corporate Off-Site, Groups, First Lessons, Kids, 1-to-1.

Activities and special skills I can share with children would be; arts and crafts, coloring and drawing, photography, soccer, stretching and yoga and so on. I welcome pets. I am an animal-friendly, no allergies person. My hobbies include; watching animations, reading comics and manga, visiting amusement parks, etc.

I love being active and acting positive, so I can not wait to teach and play with you. I’m really looking forward to meeting new people! I will give kids the chance to express themselves and use English naturally in fun ways.

Experience

JOB EXPERIENCE:
OH Soccer League 2008 – 2012
Northwest Ohio, USA.
Assistant Coach + Referee.
Worked with youth teams, during soccer seasons.

Childcare 2008 – 2012
Northwest Ohio, USA.
Babysitter.
Worked with local, neighbourhood families.
School year and summer season babysitter.

Caretaker 2008 – 2012
Northwest Ohio, USA.
PT In-Home Care.
Worked with local, neighbourhood elders.
Winter season handy-man.

Justice May 2013 – June 2014
Franklin Park Mall. Toledo, Ohio. 43623​​​
Store Key Holder, PT Sales Associate.

Journeys Kidz April 2014 – March 2017​
Franklin Park Mall. Toledo, Ohio. 43623​​​
Store Key Holder, PT Sales Associate.

GABA August 2017 – August 2020
Kita-Shinjuku. Shinjuku-Ku, Tokyo, Japan. 169-0074
PT English Instructor.

Model Language School December 2020 - Present
Yoyogi, Shibuya-Ku, Tokyo, Japan. 151-0053
PT English Teacher.



SCHOOL ORGANIZATIONS + SPORTS:
Yearbook​​​​​​​ Club
Varsity & JV Women’s Soccer​​​
Teen Institute
Travel Women’s Soccer
Peer Mediation
Co-Ed Indoor & Outdoor Soccer
Art Club
Middle School Women’s Basketball
International Club​​​​​​
Women’s Powderpuff Flag Football
LGBTQ Club
Track & Field

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Riki is a fun-loving person who has a lot of experience taking care of children and teaching them English. She hopes to share her passion for soccer and arts and crafts with the children in the CareFinder community as she loves being creative and active. If you are looking for a caring sitter who can teach English as well, Riki would be a great sitter for your family!

Find the best babysitter for your family today!