2 reviews

Introduction

Hi. My name is Tiffany. I am a preschool teacher looking to do baby-sitting around Tokyo or Kanagawa area. I have over 10 years experience teaching students in U.S.A. and Japan. I have many play to learn lesson ideas and children books. I am also familiar with children songs. I enjoy doing arts and crafts as well as science experiments with children. I grew up raising two younger sisters ((who are 5 -10 years younger than me)). Diaper changing and cooking are also fine. I am OK with any kind of pet. Big or small dogs, cats and even reptiles are fine! I have experience caring for all kinds of animals.

A little about me: I am from New Jersey and NYC. My native language is English. I can also speak basic Japanese and read hiragana/katakana. I know just a few kanji. I have been living in Japan for almost 13 years. I love to teach children and I love animals. I grew up caring for two much younger sisters. So, I think I still have the big sister kind of personality. My main trait is patience. I train in Martial Arts. I like to try new cooking recipes. My Grandmother was Polish, so I like to make Polish food and cookies too. I look forward to the opportunity to work with your family!

* Cancelation Policy:
If a customer cancels: 12 hours before the sitting 50% payment. 24 hours 25%. If you cancel before 24 hours there is no charge, but please let me know as soon as possible so I can adjust my schedule.

If I cancel, I will do an hour free on the next babysitting.

Experience

I have over ten years experience teaching young learners in both America and Japan. I have experience with Montessori, Reggio Emilia and other teaching methods. I believe in learning through play. While I love teaching students, I am looking to switch to babysitting for flexible hours. I am also OK with pets and have my own.

I have taught from 9 months old up to 15 years old. I mainly worked with preschoolers( 2-4 and 5-6). I taught Mommy and Me classes and one year old classes which were really fun too. I have developed curriculums, lesson plans, bought classroom materials(books, toys, art and science materials), take general care of children, make sure they are safe, teach them to become independent(put on their shoes, toilet training, etc.), teach them to respect others and themselves, and learning through play. Learning through play activities: Art, Science, STEM, Sensory Boxes, Math and Literacy Games. Of course, I also did dancing and singing kid songs with my classes.

I train in Martial Arts.

I sometimes work as a volunteer at shelters or help animals on my own. I have raised kittens, have experience with an old cat giving sq fluids, taken care of dogs, a gerbil, a turtle, lizards and even a snake.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Can speak basic Japanese

Services

  • Eligible for Government Subsidy
  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training
Reading stories: Sing-a-long - ABC Yoga

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid
Studied Childhood Education / Martial arts

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Tiffany is a real sweet girl, very kind and understanding. She took very good care of my 6 year daughter. I would hire her again.

JeffInTokyo

Thank you for the review. I enjoyed spending the day with your daughter. I hope to work with your family again soon.

Tiffany N
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Tiffany is a highly active person who enjoys teaching and learning through fun and games! With over ten years of teaching experience, she will have no problem in engaging and entertaining your children with physical and mental activities. If you are looking for an energetic and reliable babysitter, Tiffany will be a perfect addition to your family.

Andie@CareFinder