Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
4 reviews

Introduction

Hello, my name is Ruri!
I speak both Japanese and English fluently.

I was born and raised in the United States but transferred into a Japanese college, from which I graduated in September (2019). I am looking to spend time hanging out with kids!

In high school, I found my passion for working with & creating relationships with children! I volunteered for a local non-profit organization that provided educational programs and other opportunities for low-income families. I volunteered in the kids' section, doing arts and crafts activities and reading books to the kids (1st to 5th grade).

In college in the US, I worked part-time as a teacher's assistant for an early childhood program (HeadStart) for 2 years. My main role was to support the teacher in everyday activities such as breakfast/snack time, arts & crafts, reading, and outdoor play with children 3-4 years old.

Additionally, for 3 summers, I worked as a summer camp counselor for elementary school children. I served as a leader for twenty 1st/2nd graders, doing art & science projects as well as sports/outdoor games.

In Japan, I worked as an English tutor for a 4th and 7th grader, for 2 years. I mainly worked on English conversation skills but also I helped them with their schoolwork and preparation for proficiency tests.

(I have no problem with cats and/or dogs.)

I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Pre-school teacher's assistant (1 year)
*3 to 4-year-olds
*Arts and crafts, read books, outdoor activities

Summer camp counselor for elementary school children (3 years)
*6 to 8-year-olds
*Leader of 20 children. Did Art/Science activities & outdoor games

English tutor (2 years)
*10 and 13-year-olds
*English conversation skills, homework help, proficiency test preparation

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Ruri was fantastic and I would not hesitate to recommend her. She sat twice for our three children aged 8, 6 and 20 months. The kids had great evenings with Ruri, even asking if they would see her again after the first evening (unheard of)

Jason
5
Your rating: 5

Ruri was an amazing babysitter! I was so happy that she came to watch my baby while I did interviews. She was very engaged with the baby, laid back, and willing to be as helpful as needed. She was perfect. Thank you!

Claire
5
Your rating: 5

Ruri was absolutely great and we miss her so much. She is very attentive and polite. She was very fun, cheerful, caring and professional to my son. He seemed a bit sad when we have to say goodbye. She speaks both English and Japanese fluently. She had done a lot of training and experience in both childcare and teaching in the USA. I would definitely recommend her. Thank you so much, Ruri-san! 柔らかい雰囲気で細やかな気遣いのできる方です。完全にバイリンガルでいらっしゃいますし、アメリカで保育や教育の経験を沢山積んでおられます。プロ意識の高い方で、一度子供に向かうとエネルギッシュに楽しませるのもとてもお上手です。感謝で一杯です。また是非お願いしたいです!ありがとうございました。

Ayako
5
Your rating: 5

Ruri was energetic and very friendly throughout the interview. She is passionate about education and building relationships with children. I think she will be a great fit for any family on CareFinder!