Introduction

I've always loved kids and I'm always impressed by them! They always show me the new world and perspectives in so many things that I learn a lot from them so overall I love being around kids!

Through my babysitting experience with friend's kids aged between 4 and 14 years old, I've learnt a lot and know I can make friends with them easily😊
I speak English and Japanese.

ART AND CRAFTS
・Origami is one of favourite activities since I was a child and I believe for children learning and doing origami is a great brain exercise.

Other than that, drawings, calligraphy, photography, sewing, pressing flowers/leaves, fashion and makeup are my hobbies.

For example, I have this idea in mind to do with children where we make collages using photos and drawing(or mixed everything such as threads and fabrics, pressed flowers, glitter etc)


PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES
I am good at swimming. I can teach children to swim and to have fun in water safely.

From growing up in the countryside, I think I am good at teaching children to love nature as well. 🌿

Experience

I have babysat my friend's children, three of them, from 4 years old to 7 years old and 12 years old-14 years old.(Mostly the little ones I looked after the most but with the oldest kid we would have a good talk about what he wanted to do, schools, things he couldn't talk to his mum about, like a counselor)

With them I would do origami and craft, watch cartoons, walk to the park with them, play in the park and go pick them up from the kindergarden and take them to places they needed to go after. We would have a nice talk about many things(what they like, what they want to be, things they want to do on that day/weekend) We had so much fun together and they called me their aunt.


経験としては、友人の子供たちのお世話をしていました。4歳〜7歳と、12歳〜14歳の子供たちでした。すぐに打ち解けてくれ、親戚のお姉ちゃんのように接してくれました。

幼稚園の送り迎え、彼らのお母さんである友人と合流に連れて行ったり、公園に一緒に行ってあそんだり、折り紙を教えながら一緒にしたり、カートゥーンを見たり、昼寝させたりなどをしたり、お話しするときは何でもですが、何が好きとか、その日とか週末何がしたいとか、いろんなことを話して過ごしていました。

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Juri is a very kind, polite and friendly person. She is fluent in English and Japanese. She loves taking care of children and engaging with them with certain activities. Juri also enjoys drawings, calligraphy, photography and more that she can share with the children she is caring for. We believe that Juri will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Kyo@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!