Hi, I’m Emi!

Since I graduated from college where I studied early childhood and how to teach English to kids, I've been teaching English to mainly kids above 1 year old, and some adults for more than 15 years now. I taught at English conversation schools for 13 years, and now I am teaching online freelance. I sometimes go babysitting and have lots of fun with kids:) I am good at becoming friends with children, and at the same time, I can be strict, too if needed. I like drawing pictures, reading storybooks, making some crafts, painting, and dancing (which I am not really good at, but still I like it!). I can speak fluent Japanese and English. I have been teaching English, so I can handle any children with any English level. I really look forward to the opportunity to get to know your family and kids:)

【Fee】I can help your child(ren) with their homework as well

★1 Child / per hour

Eng:3000 yen ~

★2+ Children / per hour / per child

Eng:2600 yen ~

※Transportation fee, or parking fee and gasoline fee will be added

【Cancellation Policy】

If you wish to cancel a scheduled sitting, please contact me as soon as possible. Please review the cancellations fees below:

★3+ days before sitting: no cancellation fee
★2 days before sitting: 50% of sitting fee will be charged
★1 day before sitting: 75% of sitting fee will be charged
★Day of sitting: 100% of sitting fee will be charged

※Cancellation fee will not be included transportation fee, parking fee and, gasoline fee

If you have any further questions, feel free to contact me any time!


2008-2011 個人英会話教室(1歳~大学生 / 生徒数350人程度)
2011-2016 大手英会話教室(AEON / 1歳~成人)
2017-2020 個人英会話教室(1歳~大学生 / 生徒数350人程度)
2020-今現在 Orion English(フリーランス英会話・ベビーシッター / 1歳~)



2008-2011 Private English School(1yr ~ University Students / About 350 children)
2011-2016 English School(AEON / 1yr ~ Adults)
2017-2020 Private English School(1yr ~ University Students / About 350 children)
2020-今現在 Orion English(Freelancer / Teaching English / Babysitting / 1yr ~)

When I was in Australia for a year, I had 3 host brothers, 1, 3 and 5 years old. I would always take care of them, playing with them inside and outside after school, helping them with their homework, putting them in bed etc. Also, when I was in college, I used to go to a nursery school as a volunteer once a week for two years, and I was in the class above 3-year old children.

Can Babysit


  • 1 year old
  • 2 years old
  • 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services


  • Japanese
  • English


  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training


  • Hoiku-shi (Japanese Childcare License)
  • Youchien teacher
  • CPR/First Aid
英検1級・TOEIC 930


6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
This schedule may not be up-to-date.


Your rating: 5


Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Emi is very polite, energetic and friendly person. She has been an english teacher for 13 years and enjoys teaching. She also enjoys drawing pictures, reading storybooks, making some crafts, painting, and dancing with kids.
We believe that Emi will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Find the best babysitter for your family today!