Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.

Introduction

Hello everyone, nice to meet you.
My name is Chyanne and I am 29 years old and I am from Australia.
I am currently studying at University here in Japan to better improve myself.

I am a bubbly and fun loving type of person so play time is where I shine the most however, I can be stricter when the time calls for it. If homework or chores need to be done then I will help them try to find a fun way to do it. I am currently pursuing an Bachelor of Arts degree and so I am very creative-minded and so I like to be creative with different aspects of life. I can show your kids how to draw and paint as well as be constructive in making things. I also like to do baking as a hobby so provided that your kids are allowed sweets I would love to safely show them how to make yummy things in the kitchen.
Also being a native English speaker I am more than happy to help children learn and practice their english abilities.

My care-taking experience started when I was about 10 years old, growing up my mum was having to work as a single parent and so I would be left to look after my younger brother. I would be in charge of making sure we both did homework, didn't watch too much tv and ate any meal mum had left us to heat up. Additionally, once I had proven myself to be responsible enough to look after others, I was able to look after family friend's children, usually around the ages of 5 or 6, to earn pocket money. I would usually just be in charge of making sure they played safely and I would again reheat dinners for us and then we would fall asleep together after I read a bedtime story.

When I was in highschool my mum was working at a before and after school care program as an instructor and a few time a week after school, I would go in and help her and her team with looking after the kids. I mostly spent time playing games and doing activities with the kids. Since it was a school the ages ranged from 5 to 10 years old and so I got to associate with a wide range of children. At meal times I would help prepare the snacks and then bring everyone in and we would all sit down and eat together.

I more recent years I have had more retail jobs but even then most of the places I worked would have families come in and I would always be the first to interact with the kids, I like to get on their level and talk to them about the things they like. In my most recent job at EB Games where we sold video games and merchandise, I was always the one that my co-workers would come to on knowledge about more kid related things. I could confidently talk to the kids and be able to speak to their parents in a more understanding way, most parents came in not knowing anything about what their child was talking about but I would be able to understand in no time. I really enjoyed talking and interacting with the kids at my work, and when they got happy that someone knew what they were talking about or got excited that I could talk to them about things they liked, was one of the best feelings.

*As of 09/22/2021 I am fully vaccinated.
**I am an animal lover and am more than happy to look after any pets you may have as well.

Experience

I have looked after children of family friends, helped my mother in her job as a before and after school care instructor and was looking after my younger brother in my early teens because my mother worked a lot. (+10 is not consecutive but amounted over my lifetime) I have cared for/ worked with a wide range of children and have been aged anywhere from 2 years old all the way to 10-12 year olds.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 1 - 3 years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

My son loves her! Thank you very much!!

Hikari Matsui
5
Your rating: 5

とても優しい方でした。
子供達も初めてあったにも関わらず最初から懐いていました!

TOMOE
5
Your rating: 5

She is very active and kind person.
My kids took to her right away.
My daughter was crying all the time after she left.
We’re looking forward to the next.

Takako
5
Your rating: 5

Chyanne was very friendly and fun! My son didn’t want her to leave home after the three-hour sitting.

Haruka and Kentaro
5
Your rating: 5

Chyanne is a good babysitter.She is an honest person.My kids enjoyed playing with her.Thank you.

MAI
5
Your rating: 5

Chyanne is a very good babysitter. My son is extremely shy and needs some time to open up to a new person, but Chyanne understood and waited until he is feeling comfortable. Then, Chyanne quickly found out what my son is interested in, and played a lot with him. Thank you Chyanne!

Nahoko
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Chyanne has a warm and friendly personality. She really enjoys being around children and helping them to learn and grow. Chyanne describes herself as a fun and creative person and is looking forward to doing many fun activities to help keep your children entertained. We believe that Chyanne will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!