1 review

Introduction

I have lived in Ghana all my life and only moved to Japan recently to further my studies.I am currently a master’s student at Tokyo Medical and Dental University with my research focusing on maternal and child health. I speak English fluently. I adore children and it brings me much joy when I spend time with them. I am always enthused about cooking and taking people through cooking! It will be a great pleasure to even take the children through some basic dishes from Ghana.

I do have basic art and craft skills and would love to take your kids through the little I know. I love to sing, dance and rhyme . I’m all about creating a bubbly environment for your wards. I have 6 years experience of taking care of children.

I got called upon to baby sit by My Boss’s at work, Aunty’s, Friends, Colleagues to take care of their kids whenever they have to attend seminars, workshops, vacation trips and meetings outside the country. I’ve also had the chance of managing a home for the homeless children where I got to spend 2weeks with them interacting and getting to know them better. I took care of my sister’s daughter right from when she turned a month old and my Boss’s child when she was 6months old. I have taken care of kids with ages ranging from 1 month to 16 years. I was also a temporary nursery teacher at my working place, La General Hospital. I am very attentive, observant and patient! I look forward to the opportunity of caring and attending to the needs of your children.

Experience

I took care of my twin sisters daughter from 1 month up until she turned a year older .
Managed a children’s home for two weeks.
I got called upon to baby sit whenever a relative, boss, friend or colleague had to leave for a meeting outside the country, go for seminars, attend workshops etc.
I also was a temporary nursery teacher at my work place, La General Hospital where I saw to kids aged 3 months to 3years.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 6 - 12 months old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid
Biologist

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

{ CareFinder Team Review }

Jennifer is a friendly and caring babysitter. She has several years of experience taking care of children of all ages. She enjoys singing and dancing and is looking forwarding to sharing fun times with your children. Jennifer will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!