4 reviews

Introduction

I am Floret from Ghana. I am a medical doctor but currently a student doing my masters program at Tokyo Medical and Dental University . I am a fun loving person and very kind as well.
Back in Ghana, I taught children at Sunday School at church for the past 10 years(ages ranging from 1 to 13 years). I also helped take care of my auntie’s 3 children at home(currently 3, 6 and 9 years).

I also had the opportunity of being a choreography teacher to the children while in Sunday school. I love children a lot. I enjoy teaching children as well as dancing with them. Some fun activities I could partake with children include making up dances with them and sending videos to their parents. I could also join them in a wide variety of games. For older children who love gardening or baking, I could do that with them.
Also, as a medical doctor, I worked at the pediatric unit back in Ghana for a period. While there, I treated and managed children of all year ranges; from newborns to 12years. I took care of the older children when I was sent to the adults’ ward.
I speak a little bit of Japanese and very fluent in English. Looking forward to spending wonderful quality time with your children.

Experience

10 years working experience as a teacher of children who attend church on Sundays(Sunday school). The age range was between 1 to 13 years. I took care of my younger siblings(my sister from when she was 2years and my brother from when he was 5years). I also took care of my auntie’s children(currently 3, 6 and 9 years). Some of my responsibilities were changing their diapers, feeding them, helping them with homework and playing with them.
As a medical doctor, I have taken care of sick children(from newborns to older children).

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 0 - 6 months old
  • 6 - 12 months old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Care for sick children
  • New born baby care

Certificates

  • Doctor
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Flo is a great babysitter! She was very punctual and professional. My 10 month old is not very used to babysitters but Flo was very proactive in playing with her, holding her and walking her around to calm her down. I came home to a fed and clean baby who was all ready for bed - yay!

Andrea
5
Your rating: 5

She is so kind and calm. Literally watching my baby every second. We feel very safe to have her around.

Akinori
5
Your rating: 5

A very good sitter.
A bright person.
It was raining outside, but he sang with my kids inside the house.
I'd like to see you again.

NOZOMI
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Flo is a very friendly and caring sitter. She has a passion for taking care of children and helping them to grow. As a medical doctor who hopes to become a pediatrician, she prides herself in creating a fun and safe environment for children of all ages. Flo will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder

Thank you Jasmine for the kind words 😊

Flo
Find the best babysitter for your family today!