2 reviews

Introduction

Hi! My name is Aiya and I am half Japanese, half American. I speak English and conversational Japanese. I started babysitting in Junior High for ages 0 to 3, and also had the opportunity to work for a year as an au pair 24/7, for an American household in Japan with 6 children aged 0 to 8 years old. My main responsibilities there were to care for the youngest baby, cook meals, help with some cleaning, and take all the children to park for a few hours everyday. I moved to China over 10 years ago and started private tutoring Japanese and international school children aged 5 to 17, and taught English to Chinese children aged 3 to 17 in a few after school centers. I also had the opportunity there to work occasionally as a babysitter for babies under 1 years old. My last job there was taking care of an 8 month old girl from 8:30am until 6:30pm Monday to Friday. Since then, I’ve had my own baby girl and have learned so much more in baby and childcare. Some activities I enjoy doing with kids are reading all sorts of books, arts and crafts, board games, Disney sing alongs, kids role play, lego, and simple cooking and baking. Pets are welcome, I especially adore dogs. I also enjoy organizing and cleaning, love cooking, and have had a lot of experience in commercial kitchens. I am also currently teaching English online and am adaptable to your needs. I look forward to meeting you and helping in whatever way I can!

Experience

Babysitting and childcare for ages 0 to 12. Duties included daily meal prep, bathing, early education, outdoor and indoor play, and sometimes overnight care. I cared for one 11 month old for a week while his parents were traveling. Tutored 5 to 17 year olds from one to three times a week depending on their needs . Most students continued our lessons until they graduated and moved overseas for university. I taught classes in after schools. The ages of the students ranged from 3 to 17 years old. Most of these children had classes for 2 hours twice a week.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
I speak some Chinese.

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
I also teach English online and can offer help with schoolwork, story reading, and some song and action online.

Certificates

  • Raised own children

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

She is good. She always prepared something stuffs to play with our kids.
I would like to request a baby sit nexus time.

Shoko .F
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Ai is a funny and cheerful person who is bilingual in both English and Japanese. She is a mother with over 16 years of teaching experience in Japan and abroad. If you are looking for an energetic babysitter who can keep your children entertained with creative arts and games, Ai is the one for your family!

Andie@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!