Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
2 reviews

Introduction

Hello! My name is Rachel and I've been living in Tokyo for a little more than two years now (time flies!)

I grew up in both America and Japan, so I am bilingual and bicultural. I graduated from GWU in Washington DC in 2017 with a BA in Psychology. I plan to go back to the states eventually to go to grad school for psychology and become a school counselor.

I currently teach English at an elementary school and curriculum develop for a different company.
I have had two years of experience teaching English to children from ages ~2-14 years old. I used to babysit here and there in high school as well.

I love kids and try my best to be a good role model to them while having fun. Some activities that I like to do with children is reading, arts and crafts (I love drawing and am trying to become a more serious animator), and active games (obstacle courses, games, playing pretend. My last job gave me a lot of experience with playing games using English).
I also love animals (I'm a dog person, but cats/other animals are cool too :)), so I can also look after pets.
I look forward to getting to know your family and building a genuine relationship!

Online services to provide:
Reading stories
English conversation

Experience

A few experiences babysitting in high school, but I have worked as an English teacher in small (max. 9 kids) and large classroom (~30 students with another teacher).

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Rachel is very friendly and reliable. My son enjoyed the way she read books too! We’d love to meet her again.

Kao
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Rachel has a bright personality that any child will feel at ease and energetic with. Rachel hopes to share her passion for art especially animation with the children in the community. If you are looking for an experienced English teacher who is bilingual in both English and Japanese, Rachel will be the person to contact!

Andie@CareFinder