3 reviews

Introduction

*I will be in the UK from September to 27th of November this year. I will not be able to accept any job during that time. If online work is desirable, please let me know. Additionally, I will be back in Japan from the 27th of November to the 23rd of January - if there are any job offers during this time, please leave me a message!*

Hello, my name is Emily! I am half Japanese and half British. I was born and raised in Japan and have been in the UK since 15. I am fluent in English and Japanese.
In Japan, I have worked as a summer camp leader for 4 years, where I taught sports to children aged 6 to 12. I have also worked in after school care for children (aged 6-12), helping homework and organizing outdoor activities. In England, I helped out in a Japanese kindergarten (aged 3-5), teaching children Japanese, as well as organizing and playing games.

My hobbies are playing sports and arts & crafts, and I am more than welcome to do them with your kids! I love to move my body and would love to take your kids to the park or enjoy some outdoor activities! I can also take care of your cute pets at the same time, as I have a pet dog as well. Online services are welcomed too, so I can still interact with your kids even if we can't meet in person! Such services include; reading books to your kids, helping their homework, singing and dancing together, or even teaching sports that your kids can do indoors/outdoors!

Feel free to ask any questions, and I am looking forward to having the opportunity to take care of your children!

Experience

Summer Sports Camp Leader (6-12 years old) 4 summers
- every day during the summer
- taught sports (e.g. volleyball, basketball, frisbee, etc.), games, and took the children to parks and outdoor events

Kindergarten Assistant (3-5 years old) one year
- weekly care
- taught simple Japanese (e.g. hiragana), sang songs, dances, and arts and crafts together

After-school Care Assistant (6-12 years old) one summer
- 4 times a week
- picked children up from school, taking them home
- organising and hosting arts & crafts activities, read books, and helped with homework

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

ありがとうございました!初対面でも気軽に子どもたちに話しかけてくれたおかげで子どもたちも楽しそうでした!日本語も英語も話させる方なので、こちらも安心して要望をお伝えすることができ大変満足できました。
また定期でお願いしたいと思います!

千歳
5
Your rating: 5

Emily did a great job of bonding with my 6 year old daughter. First she got her to complete her English homework. Then she brought some art supplies, and encouraged my daughter to draw nice pictures. She also took her to the local park. I will hire her again. Highly recommended.

JeffInTokyo
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Emily is a super friendly and energetic person who speaks native English and Japanese. She enjoys playing outdoor activities and arts and crafts with children. In addition, she hopes to share her passion for being active and inspire children to be creative. If you are looking for someone who can engage your children in sports, and of course take good care of your children, she will be a great addition to your family.

Andie@CareFinder