1 review

Introduction

Hello,
my name is Quentin, I am half Japanese and French. I grew up in Tokyo but I went to a French school so I speak both languages. After graduating from high school, I travelled to Vancouver to practice my English. Thanks to that, I got accepted in the department of liberal studies of Waseda where I could improve my English.
I like to play soccer or guitar in my free time, and I would be happy to share these hobbies with kids. During the online sessions, I would like to do English excercises or play games so that kids can practice English. I hope I meet you soon to take care of your kids!

ps: I do not have any allergies in case you have a pet.

Bonjour,
je m'appelle Quentin, je suis franco-japonais. J'ai grandi à Tokyo mais je suis allé à l'école française de Tokyo, donc je parle français, japonais et anglais. Après le bac, je suis parti à Vancouver pour améliorer mon anglais. Grâce à cela, j'ai pu intégrer le département d'arts libéraux à Waseda. Mes cours étaient tous en anglais, ce qui m’a permis d'acquérir un bon niveau dans la pratique de cette langue.
J'aime jouer au foot ou faire de la guitare pendant mon temps libre, et ce serait un plaisir de partager cela avec vos enfants. Pour les cours en ligne, je voudrais faire des exercices ou des jeux pour que l'enfant puisse améliorer son anglais. J'ai hâte de vous rencontrer pour m'occuper de vos enfants!

ps: Je n'ai pas d'allergies donc il n'y a pas de problèmes si vous avez des animaux de compagnie.

Experience

I worked in a day care center every summer when I was in high school where I took care and played with children from 6 to 8 years old during two weeks. I also had the opportunity to take care of my cousins who were from 5 to 10 years old at that time. In college, I taught French as a part time job, and I sometimes did classes for children. I recently started to work in a international kindergarten in Tokyo to gain knowledge and experience in the area of taking care of kids (that are from 2 to 5 years old) because I will take the Hoikushi exam in October. Thanks to these experiences, I know how to handle kids from various ages, doing outdoor activities (sportive activities) and indoor activities (making art pieces), keeping in mind that the safety of the kids is the priority.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • French

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Quentin is an energetic and ambitious person who is always motivated to keep the children in the community engaged and active. If you are looking for an active babysitter who is musically inclined as well trilingual in English, Japanese and French, Quentin will make a perfect addition to your family.

Andie@CareFinder