Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
2 reviews

Introduction

I have 2 and a half years of babysitting experience in Hawaii. I took care of children from ages 0 to 10 years old. I am bilingual in English and Japanese, and was born and raised in Japan. I went to college in the US, so I can speak English fluently. I have an English for second language teaching certificate and have experience as a Japanese tutor. I worked as a Japanese tutor at a college and also at a Japanese culture center in Oahu. At that time, I took care of 5 to 14 year old kids and college students. I also had the experience of volunteering at an American nursing home. Ever since I was young, I enjoyed taking care of people of all ages because I enjoy people’s company. I grew up with girl siblings, so I love talking and doll play. I like not only fashion and makeup but also outdoor activities such as hiking and going to the beach. I can also play the piano a bit, so I can teach and sing a song with your children. For the weekend, I exercise and do yoga, so I can play actively with your children. I am friendly and can also teach your kids English and Japanese. If language support is also requested for children by English or Japanese only, I can respond flexibly. Looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children.

Experience

2 years of taking care of 0 years old boy
(New born:the baby still had a little control over the head.)
2 years of taking care of 4 years old boy
2 years of taking care of 3 and 5 years old boy and girl
2 years of tutoring for 5 to 14 years old kids
2 years of tutoring for college students
Volunteered at a nursing home for the elderly

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • New born baby care
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid
TESOL certificate

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

とても温かく、楽しく子供と接して頂いています。
お迎えや入浴、食事等も一度説明しただけでスムーズに、忙しそうな素振りも見せずにやって頂き、さすがだなと思いました。それで英語も教えて頂けて、なかなかこんなに素敵なシッターさんは見つからないと思います。
1歳の息子もニコニコで、安心して毎週お願いできます。

She is kind and warm person.
My son has enjoyed the time with her every time.
She did meeting and taking shower and feeding smoothly without showing the behavior that seemed to be busy.
I can be relieved and leave my son with her because of his smile.

亜祐
5
Your rating: 5

Marina is multicultual and open minded. I can tell she is active by hearing about things that she does in her free time. She will keep your children active and creative!

Marinaさんは、異文化に理解があり寛大な方です。ご自身のプライベートの時間にする好きなことを聞いてる中で、とてもアクティブな性格であることが伝わってきました。お子様をアクティブにそしてクリエイティブにしてくれると思います!

Senri @ CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!