6 reviews

Introduction

Hello, my name is Rina. Since I was five years old, I've been attending international schools abroad and also in Japan. I completed the International Baccalaureate diploma in high school and then attended a University in the Netherlands for my Bachelor's degree. I now work as a preschool and ESL teacher at Zoo-phonics Academy.

My experience as a child-caretaker is as follows,
-August, 2015: Mathematics teacher for grade 2-3 students (6~9 year olds) at an International School in Tokyo's summer school program
-August, 2016 & 2018: Kindergarten teacher's assistant for 3 and 4 year olds at an International School in Tokyo's summer school program
-July~August, 2017: English language instructor at an Language Education's summer school program
-December~January, 2017~2018: English language instructor at an Language Education's winter program

I have also been babysitting for about 2 years now while I was studying in the Netherlands. I am bilingual in both English and Japanese, with a better fluency in English. I am a reliable, responsible and enthusiastic individual who loves spending time with kids. I love being active and playing games with children as well as doing some creative arts and craft. I look forward to the opportunity to take care of your children!

These are my cancellation fees below:
-Within 48 hours: 40%
-Within 24 hours: 70%
-Within 12 hours (cancellation on the day of appointment): 100%

Experience

I have extensive experience looking after children aged between 3 and 12 years old. Every summer since 2015, I worked as a teacher and/or assistant teacher for children at international schools and language schools, teaching students English as well as Mathematics using fun and creative activities. I have also been babysitting for about 2 years now while I was studying in the Netherlands.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 0 - 1 years old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Rina was wonderful. We asked her to change dates due to a shift in our plans, and she had no problem accommodating our new schedule. Rina arrived early to confirm our instructions, provided updates throughout the night, helped wash the dishes, and extended her end time so my wife and I could stay out later. Our daughters said they had a lot of fun with Rina and asked if she could babysit them again. We highly recommend her as a babysitter!

Ken
5
Your rating: 5

凄い丁寧に面倒を見てくださり、助かりました。非常に良い先生でした。

mahana
5
Your rating: 5

Rina has been courteous, professional and sweet from the moment we met her.
Our son cannot wait to spend more time with her in the near future.

Rie
5
Your rating: 5

Very reliable, prompt, flexible, and great with our kids (ages 3 and 6). We are very happy to have found Rina!

Danielle Richardson
5
Your rating: 5

Rina is a great baby sitter. She is so friendly and flexible that my two kids had a great time. She is not only careful but also educational!

Asako
5
Your rating: 5

Rina arrived early for the interview and was well prepared with questions for us. She was easy to talk to, can tell she enjoys interacting with children and knows how to take care of especially young children because of her experience of working for an international school in Japan and babysitting in the Netherlands!

Jennifer @ CareFinder