Introduction

Hi! I’m Jennifer, a Japanese/British national living in Kobe with my junior high school son.


I work at a child welfare center as a childminder (hoikushi) taking care of handicapped children (8m-15yr old with ASD, ADHD, LD, intellectual disability etc). My speciality is in body work but also do social skill training and study support. 


Beside above, I teach yoga and English conversation to children and adults. I also organize events and activities doing with child care support, food drives, outdoor, the environment etc. in my area.


I enjoy doing many different things in my spare time such as hiking, going to the beach, visiting museums, reading and listening to music, but I try to keep myself always in good health physically and mentally practicing yoga and taking long walks with my two dogs.


I have a wide range of experience taking care and engaging with children of different ages, nationalities, cultural background, personality and temperament. When working with a child, I always try to understand him/her to the best of my ability: their needs, interests, characteristics, in order to provide quality personalized care.  


I am very passionate about my work and look forward to meeting and engaging with new children.

*I have cat allergy but I'm fine as long as I don't directly touch it.

⚠️Cancellation Fee⚠️
Cancellation 1 day before the scheduled sitting: 50% charge
Cancellation on the day of the sitting: 100% charge
🚨There will be no cancellation fee if the reason is related to Covid.

Experience

4 and ½ year experience working as a childminder (hoikushi) at a child welfare center for handicapped children (8m-15 yr old with ASD, ADHD, LD, intellectual disability etc)


Have a 15-year-old son


Have 10+ year experience organizing kids activities and events in the local area (yoga, English classes, food drives, child care support, outdoor, environment, festivals etc.)

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 11 months old
  • 1 year old
  • 2 years old
  • 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Hoiku-shi (Japanese Childcare License)
  • Raised own children
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Jennifer is a very polite, kind and friendly person. She is fluent in English and Japanese. She has many years of experience handling children of all ages. Jennifer also has experience working with children who are handicapped and assist them with daily activities. She enjoys yoga and outings with the children. We believe that Jennifer will make a great babysitter/tutor for any CareFinder family!

Kyo@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!