1 review

Introduction

My core is "The baby sitter, child, and environment create a learning triangle."

Dear parents!
If you are looking for a babysitter who not only looks after your kids but can also make them have a quality learning time by fostering their autonomy, having fun and still reinforcing house rules then you might be with the right person!

Let me briefly introduce my self:
My international expercience as a qualified English teacher for kids and adolescents in Argentina, Colombia, Australia and Japan made me aware of cultural diversity and how to respond to children's different needs and care for their interests. I have a knack for story telling and music skills, plus 13 years of experience teaching English and a great rapport with kids. I like to sing songs and dance with the kids. I consider I'm really good at combining my artistic and language skills to spend quality time with kids while looking after them. Montessori and Reggio Emilia approaches in kindergarten taught me to encourage independence, using all your senses, freedom within limits, and a sense of order among kids. I have always done occasional babysitting , mainly with English speaking families. I was recently working for a Nursery school where I did child-care and taught English and Spanish at the same time in private and group lessons to babies and kids.

Please , do not hesitate to contact me for further questions!

Cancellation fee

48 hours before- 50%
24 hours before - 75%
12 hours before - 100%

Español

Mi lema es “La niñera, el niño/a y el entorno crean un triángulo de aprendizaje.”

¡Queridos padres!
Si están buscando una niñera que no solo cuide a tus hijos/as sino que también pueda hacer que disfruten de un tiempo de aprendizaje de calidad fomentando su autonomía, divirtiéndose y reforzando las normas, ¡entonces han encontrado la niñera adecuada!
Permítanme presentarme:
Soy profesora de inglés con título universitario calificada para trabajar en todos los niveles. Mi experiencia con niños/as y adolescentes en lugares como Argentina, Colombia, Australia y Japón me han hecho consciente de la diversidad cultural y de cómo responder a las diferentes necesidades de los niños/as y a sus intereses. Tengo una gran habilidad para contar cuentos infantiles y también cuento con habilidades musicales, lo cual es fundamental en el desarrollo del infante. Me gusta cantar y bailar canciones con los niños/as. Considero que tengo aptitud para combinar mis habilidades artísticas y de lenguaje para pasar tiempo de calidad con los niños/as mientras los cuido. Los enfoques Montessori y Reggio Emilia con los cuales trabajé en pre-escolar me enseñaron a fomentar la independencia, el trabajo con todos los sentidos, el ejercicio de libertad dentro de los límites adecuados y el sentido de orden en los niños/as. Siempre he realizado trabajos ocasionales de niñera mayormente con familias de habla inglesa.

Por favor, no dude en contactarme por más preguntas!

Pago por cancelación

48 horas antes- 50%
24 horas antes - 75%
12 horas antes - 100%

Experience

I have worked in kindergarten with groups of around 10 to 15 kids, I have also worked in nursery and primary schools not only teaching but also covering other kids' needs such as feeding them, taking them for a nap, potty training, changing their diapers. I always try do develop their practical and sensorial skills such as how to put repellent or sunscreen by themselves, getting dressed, toilet training, how to use cutlery. I also take kids for outdoor activities such as going to the park or museums. The last school I worked for was a pre-school with a Montessori approach, which fosters kids' autonomy and sense cleaning among other things.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Elementary school teacher
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Monica is polite and friendly! I was impressed with her passion for childcare. She really strives to understand children's wants and needs. Since she has been to various countries such as Argentina, Colombia, Australia and Japan, she has had the chance to work with many different types of children. This will make it easier for her to connect with your children and teach them things from around the world. We believe that Monica will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!