Introduction

Hello! My name is Ayumi and I'm from Los Angeles, California. I'm a university student pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education. I'm also a freelance graphic designer. I speak fluent Spanish and basic Japanese as well.

I started babysitting for my family's friends when I was in high school, and currently have over 3 years of professional experience taking care of children between the ages of 1 to 8 years old.

During my free time, I love to paint, draw, and sculpt, so if your children enjoy arts and crafts, I will be more than happy to help them explore their artistic talents!

Thank you very much. I look forward to meeting you and your family.

-----

Español:

¡Hola! Mi nombre es Ayumi. Soy una diseñadora gráfica y una estudiante en la universidad. Estoy estudiando Educación Infantil. El inglés es mi idioma nativo y hablo con acento americano. También hablo español y un poco de japonés.

Empecé a cuidar niños cuando estaba en la secundaria y tengo más de 3 años de experiencia cuidando niños (1 a 8 años).

Me encanta pintar y dibujar. Si a sus hijos les gustan las artes y las manualidades, puedo ayudarlos a explorar sus talentos artísticos!

Muchas gracias. Espero su respuesta.

-----

Cancellation Policy :

If you wish to cancel, please let me know at least 24 hours in advance in order to avoid cancellation fees. If you do have to cancel within 24 hours of our session for any reason, I will require a 50% cancellation fee.

Experience

• Babysitter for family's friends' children (ages 1-6) in the USA from 2015 to 2016
• Private nanny for multiple families (ages 0-8) in the USA from 2017 to 2020

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 year old
  • 2 years old
  • 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • Studying childcare

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Ayumi is a very polite and friendly person. She is fluent in English and Spanish. Ayumi is currently trying to get her bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education. She loves interacting with children and doing lots of arts & craft as she is a freelance graphic designer as well!! We believe that Ayumi will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Kyo@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!