Introduction

Hello, my name is Widya and I was born and raised in Jakarta, Indonesia. I have moved to Japan from 2017. I had spent three and a half years in Kochi, Japan for high school Meitoku Gijuku Senior High School. I am currently at Kyoto, Japan where I am finishing off my Bachelor's degree at Doshisha University.
I love children, especially watching them grow and seeing them learn and overcoming obstacles throughout their life. I have three nieces and nephews ages from one to three, and I have always volunteered to look after them when their parents are out to work. I am able to speak four languages, English, Indonesian, Japanese and Mandarin. I enjoy teaching different languages to children and see them grasp word by word. I hope that this information is sufficient, and I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to take care of your children!

你好,我的名字是 Widya。我从Indonesia来. 我的中文不太好,但我能说中文进行基本的对话。
我从 2017 年移居日本。我在日本高知市度过了三年半的高中时间。我目前在日本京都,正在同志社大学完成学士学位。我爱孩子,和他们一起玩.
我有三个从一岁到三岁的侄女和侄子,当他们的父母外出工作时,我总是自愿照顾他们。我会说四种语言,英语、印度尼西亚语、日语和普通话。

Experience

- currently working at an English Teaching Lesson. ranging from two to fifteen years old.
- I used to always take care of nieces and nephews back home. Ever since they were a baby until they turned two and three years old. Whenever their parents are out for work, I would go to their house and play with them, or take them out to do an activity.
- During High school, I used to annually volunteer at the Summer School Program. There we had to take care of children, ages ranging from 9 to 14. there was an activity schedule planned throughout the day. My job was to take care of them, making sure that the group of children are safe. On top of that, we were asked to teach them English throughout the day.

-現在は英語塾でアルバイトをしています。クラスによると様々の年齢層の子供たちを扱い、教えています。2歳から15歳までです。
-インドネシアにいるとき、いつも姪と甥の世話をして家に帰っていました。赤ちゃんの頃から2、3歳になるまで。彼らの両親が仕事に出かけるときはいつでも、私は彼らの家に行って遊んだり、連れて行って遊んでしました。
-高校時代、私は毎年サマースクールプログラムでボランティアをしていました。そこでは、9歳から14歳までの子供たちの世話をしなければなりませんでした。一日中活動スケジュールが計画されていました。私の仕事は、子供たちのグループが安全であることを確認しながら、彼らの世話をすることでした。その上、私たちは彼らに一日中英語を教えるようにしました。

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 1 - 3 years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Chinese
Indonesian

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Widya was really nice with our children and they felt really comfortable with her from the beginning. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to other families.

Evgeniia
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Widya is a very warm and friendly person. She really enjoys being with kids and teaching them other languages. She speaks English, Indonesian, Japanese and Chinese!
We believe that Widya will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Raul
Find the best babysitter for your family today!