Introduction

Hello! My name is Karina. I came from the Republic of Kazakhstan to Japan in 2016. Since I was a child, I've been taught to give more than I receive. This concept motivated me to seek employment as a babysitter. After successfully acquiring four languages, Kazakh, Russian, English, and Japanese, I feel compelled to share my knowledge with small kids.
Aside from this I like reading (literature, history), playing board games, doing sports (hiking, volleyball, tennis) and would like to be able to introduce younger audiences to many different hobbies.

Please notify me a few days in advance for cancellation.
The day before cancellation will be 30% of the sitting fee.
12 hours before sitting 50%
06 hours before sitting 60%
Cancelled within 06 hours 100%

Всем привет! Меня зовут Карина и я из Казахстана. В Японию я приехала в 2016 году в поисках исполнения своей мечты - учиться в стране аниме и суши.
Я разговариваю на четырёх языках: японский, русский, английский и казахский.
Помимо этого, я люблю читать (литература и история), играть в настольные игры, заниматься спортом (пешие прогулки, волейбол, теннис) и хотела бы иметь возможность познакомить молодую аудиторию со многими своими увлечениями.

Бәріне сәлем! Менің атым Карина, мен Қазақстанан келдім. Аниме және сушидың астанасы, өзімнің арман еткен мемлекетім, Жапонияға мен 2016 жылы келдім.
Мен қазақ,жапон,орыс және ағылшын тілдерінде сөйлеймін. Оған қоса, мен әбеди және тарихи кітаптарды оқығвнды ұнатамын. Бос уақытымда үстел ойындарын ойнаймын және спортпен айналысамын. Осы және басқа да қызығушылықтарыммен жас өспіріммен бөліскім келеді.

Experience

While being back in my home country I was looking after my young sister and brother while my parents were working and doing house chores.
My sister is currently 12 years old, and my brother is 15, we have a big age gap that allowed me to gain experience in taking care of children and babies.
The most common activities we performed were playing outside games (Freeze Tag, Frisbee), inside games (Hide and Seek) and other different indoor activities like, drawing, paper crafting, puzzles and playing board games.
I took care of my siblings before I came to Japan (2012-2016).
However, every year going back to my home country gave me opportunity to look after my little sister. ( the last time it was February 2021).

In addition, I have an experience of babysitting children of my friends. Baby of 4 month. I was taking care for a half of day, while my friend was out. Most of my responsibilities were to feed baby, check diaper and entertain with toys or walks.
The time frame is around the end of 2021 and the beginning of the 2022.

Not to forget to mention I have experience in teaching the Japanese language to small kids. Age form 12 to 16. It was individual and online teaching with every student. One time per week during half a year.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • Russian
  • English
Kazakh Language

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Overnight
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

4
Your rating: 4

2歳児の娘に英語でのベビーシッティング(トライアル)をお願いしましたが、娘が頑なに日本語で返答する中辛抱強く英語でシッティングいただきました。子供の扱いにも慣れているようで、娘も終始楽しく過ごしていました。母語は英語ではないようですが、綺麗な英語を話されます。

智裕
5
Your rating: 5

She is a super nice person and my son enjoyed playing with her a lot.

Kumi Yamamoto
5
Your rating: 5

My daughter liked Karina right away. She helped my daughter doing English homework. After that, they played together, My daughter had a great time with her.
I am grateful for her help.

5
Your rating: 5

初めての英語シッターさんで最初は緊張していましたが、すぐに慣れて一緒に遊び始めました。2歳半ですが、アルファベットや数や色を中心におもちゃで遊びながら英語で教えてくれました。日本語も堪能なので、コミュニケーションが取りやすかったです。機会があればまたぜひお願いしたいです。

Mari
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Karina is a passionate and kind person. She enjoys reading literature and history, playing board games, doing sports such as hiking, volleyball and tennis. She would like to introduce children to her hobbies in order to help them expand their experience. We believe that she would be a perfect match with any family!

Juan@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!