Introduction

I am Danica from the Philippines. I am currently an international student and looking for a nanny part time job. I can speak English, Japanese and Tagalog. I currently work as a part time English teacher to Japanese children ages from 2 to 6 at an English afterschool in Ibaraki City, Osaka. I`ve been working their for almost 2 years now. I make the curriculum for the children and make sure they are having fun during the lesson by preparing fun activities and games, singing and dancing, and also making arts and crafts. I help them build their confidence by making short presentations, whether it be through dancing, singing or oral recitation. I have experience looking after children and even taking care of a newborn baby. It was not a paid experience because it was the children of my brother. Since my nephews and niece were born, most of the time I was the one who took care of them because their mother came to Japan to work. When they were born, their mother did take care of them before coming to Japan like bathing them and feeding them. But because I love babies and I love my nephews and niece so much, I always volunteer to bathe them, feed them, put them to bed, and whatever task it is that a mother does to her children. I can say that I`m their second mother that time. And now I still get that chance to keep that passion of taking care and teaching children with my part time job as an English teacher.

Experience

I have experience taking care of 3 nephews and niece from they were born since there mom had to come to Japan to work. And while I was taking care of them, I was given an allowance as I was also studying that time. I have experience feeding them, bathe them, and putting them to bed. In my current part time job, I teach my students (ages 2 to 6 years old) English by singing, dancing and playing fun English games. I make the curriculum a month before based on the theme provided and make fun lessons and games for the students. I also assist them if they want to go to the toilet. Teach them independency during snack time by giving tasks like distributing the snacks to everybody, cleaning up after they eat and return the table they used.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Tagalog, Cebuano

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

とっても優しく親切で、シャイな息子もだんだん慣れてきてくれています。

ななえ
5
Your rating: 5

2歳と5歳の息子の好きなこと、やりたいこと、理解できるレベルに合わせて優しく遊んでくださいました。日本語もとても堪能で、英語がほとんどわからない息子に簡単な英語を使って声をかけてくれました。
またお願いしたいと思います。

NAHO
5
Your rating: 5

Danica was great! She showed up early, listened to our instructions, and asked questions before we left that made me feel very confident about how she would take care of our daughter. She informed me when she had our daughter to sleep and when we arrived home she gave an informative update about how the night went. We would highly recommend her!

Cassidy
5
Your rating: 5

Thank you for your very kind and cheerful childcare. My child also said, "It was a fun time. I want to play again". Thank you again when you have time.

aki
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Danica is a very warm and friendly person. She has always been around kids and she really enjoys singing and dancing with them! She also has experience teaching English to kids!
We believe that Danica will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Raul
Find the best babysitter for your family today!