Introduction

Hi! My name is Sarah, I was born in America, and have been living in Japan for almost 2 years. My Japanese language skill is limited, but I am still learning and trying to make my skills better each day. I'm looking forward to hearing from you and helping with your families!

I have 2 years experience of looking after and teacher children between the ages of 6 weeks - 2 years old, 1 year of teaching and caring for children between the ages of 2 years old - 5 years old. While living in Japan, I have also acquired 8 months of teaching English to 3 year old children.

Experience

Working in a facility for 2 years with experience as a main teacher for 9 month olds to 5 year olds. Also experience with caring for newborns during this time period.
Outside of facility work, experience would be with friends and families children. Ranging from newborns to 6 year olds.
As well, daily care for my niece from the time she was a newborn to 3 years old.

Within Japan I have been an english teacher and caretaker for 3 kids aged 3 year old.

Due to being highly creative, most of the experience would be with both teaching and sensory experiences such as crafts or other ways to engage the child with their senses.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events

Certificates

  • Studying childcare

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Sarah is a very warm and friendly person. She has always been around kids and has a lot of experience working with kids!
We believe that Sarah will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Raul
Find the best babysitter for your family today!