Introduction

Hello everybody!
I'm 25 years old and from Germany. I came to Kawasaki at the end of December 2021 and I've graduated university. My major was japanology and my minor was art history. I speak German and English on a native level. I also speak a bit of Japanese, but I can understand it more. ;) I’ve already worked for CareFinder 4 years ago when I did a working holiday. Back in Germany I used to babysit every now and then for friends and family. I have 2 cats, so it’s no problem at all if you have pets, too. I've worked at an animal shelter before. It’s even more a plus point for me if you have pets, because I love them and if you don’t mind I can also take care of your fluffballs together with your kids!
I can watch over your kids, play games with them, read a book, draw together, sing and dance. But even better if we can also go on outdoor activities like going to a playground, a park, an aquarium or something else, if that’s okay for you! If you’re interested please feel free to contact me!

Please note, that I work as an assisting English teacher for an English school but I’m no English or German teacher so I can‘t teach your children with language books. My strength is lying in playing with children.

I’m looking forward to spending time with your child and meeting you.


Hallo alle zusammen!
Ich heiße Justine, bin 25 Jahre und komme aus Deutschland. Seit ende Dezember 2021 lebe ich in Kawasaki. Bisher war ich Studentin in Frankfurt und habe Japanologie und Kunstgeschichte studiert. Bereits während meines Working Holidays vor 4 Jahren habe ich für CareFinder gearbeitet und verschiedene Familien kennen lernen dürfen.
Ich spreche fließend Deutsch und Englisch sowie ein bisschen japanisch. Mein Hörverständnis ist im japanischen aber besser. ;).
In Deutschland habe ich bereits ab und zu Kinder von Bekannten oder Familienangehörige gebabysittet. Meistens habe ich mit den Kindern draußen auf dem Spielplatz gespielt oder auf sie zuhause aufgepasst, wenn die Eltern ihre Zweisamkeit genießen wollten. :)
Da ich selber zwei Katzen habe und auch im Tierheim ehrenamtlich gearbeitet habe, ist es für mich kein Problem wenn es Tiere gibt. Gleichzeitig würde ich auch auf Ihre Tiere aufpassen wollen.
Ich bin offen für alle Aktivitäten offen und würde mich freuen wenn ich mit Ihren Kindern vor allem outdoor Aktivitäten wie Spielplätze oder Parks besuchen könnte. Singen, Tanzen, Malen, Spielen, Bücher lesen oder sogar Ihnen dabei helfen etwas Deutsch oder/und Englisch zu lernen.


Ich freue mich darauf mit Ihren Kinder zeitverbringen zu dürfen und Sie kennen zu lernen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass ich zwar als Assistent für English Lehrer bei einer englisch sprachigen Schule bin aber selbst keine Lehrerin bin und deshalb English und Deutsch nicht mit Sachbüchern unterrichte. Meine Stärke liegt mehr darin mit Kindern zu spielen als sie eine Sprache zu lehren. :)

Experience

- I have a little brother and took care of him between 0 and 10 years old. I helped with newborn care like changing diapers, feeding, cooking, bathing, putting him to sleep. As he got older I went to playgrounds, parks, zoo's, aquariums and hiking. I also took care of him during the night as a baby and toddler.

- I did an internship at a Kindergarten a few years ago for a month. The children were between 3 and 6 years old. We played outside a lot and did different activities like going swimming or going to a museum.

- I babysat my friends children back in Germany for around 4 years aged between 1-7 years. I sometimes took care of them in the evening, played, read them a book and put them to bed. We also played at home and sometimes cooked/baked together or went on trips together.

- I still babysit my friends children in Japan from time to time aged between 3 months and 2 years old. We go to playgrounds and parks every few weeks and sometimes play with the ball or collect stones and leaves. I help my friends with changing diapers, feeding, playing, going clothing shopping or will just take care of the child so my friends can get a bit of rest.

- I've already worked as a CareFinder Babysitter 4 years ago. The children I took care of were between 3 weeks and 2 years old. I went to different Kindergartens and pre-schools together with the family to search for a good day care. We also went to outdoor and indoor playgrounds and parks to play. Playing, singing songs and dancing was always an activity I loved doing with the children. I also helped the family with changing diapers, playing, bathing, feeding and teaching them a bit of English and German.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 11 months old
  • 1 year old
  • 2 years old
  • 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
  • German

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training
  • Care for sick children

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

とても良いシッターさんでした。

さやか
5
Your rating: 5

時間よりも早く来てくださり、安心して依頼が出来ました。また子どもと同じ目線で相手をしてくれて息子と娘は懐いていたようです。ありがとうございました。

Misako
5
Your rating: 5

Justine was very professional and caring with our 9-month-old daughter. Our baby liked her right away and they spent many hours together playing, reading books and enjoying a healthy meal. Justine was gentle and soft spoken with the baby, confident and calm.
We highly recommend Justine and we are grateful for her help. We will be very happy to have her with us again.

Eleni
5
Your rating: 5

She is very personable, kind and Serious nature. My daughter loved her ♡

mariko
5
Your rating: 5

She is kind, she went to an aquarium with my baby. My baby had a wonderful time, thank you!

Eriko
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Justine is a very energetic and friendly person. She has always been around kids and she really enjoys playing outdoors or teaching them English and German.
We believe that Justine will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Raul
Find the best babysitter for your family today!