Introduction

My name is Ivy and I have been living in Japan for 3 years now. I am an experienced English teacher and have been working for kindergarten for many years. I have experience teaching kids from 1.5 years old to 14 years of age. Playing and singing with kids is one of the fun ways I interact with them. I can teach your kids English while you are away from home and also may do activities that could help them develop their skills such as art, sensory activities for toddlers, and crafts for grade-schoolers.
Other than this, I can help your kids exploring nature and discovering something that helps them understand life. I am able to take care of your kids from feeding readily made foods, shower and even putting them to bed.
I can also help your kids prepare for school work such as homework, school stuff and even help them pass Eiken exams or others!
Additionally, I have experience taking care of young toddlers from 1-year old through my nephew, because of my experienced personal and professionally I am confident that you can entrust your kids to me. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Experience

Preschool age (1.5 to 2 years old)
Kindergarten Teacher (3 to 6 years old)
Elementary student's teacher ( 8-14 years old)
We always do learning games, art, craft, and activities that could help their fine and gross motor skills as well as cognitive learning. This includes as well, English speaking learning, reading books, feeding them ready-made food, and putting them into bed.
I have a passion for working with kids, I could interact with them easily and enjoy doing activities with them we sing, draw and explore nature or do outdoor activities too.
I have been working with children for over 10 years in the Philippines and Japan and surely had experience in kids' development as well.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care
Helping kids in preparing for English test such as Eiken

Certificates

TESOL/TEFL

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

She is professional. Children really enjoyed.

leaf
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Ivy is a very warm and friendly person. She has always been around kids and she really enjoys teaching them English! She can help your kids prepare Eiken exams or others!

We believe that Ivy will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Raul
Find the best babysitter for your family today!