Introduction

Hi everyone! I am Haruna, and I have experience working as a babysitter for over one years, caring for children ages 6 and 10 years old while studying in high school way back in the Philippines. I can speak English, Tagalog, and conversational Japanese. 

As we all know, we want to help children establish their personalities and skills effectively. Therefore, I am here to support, encourage, and teach them to enhance and build an excellent foundation for becoming prosperous and healthy in their morals, values, and character as well as emotionally, spiritually, physically, and mentally. I also want to share my talent and skills with them, especially in doing arts and crafts, playing the ukulele, and playing puzzle games. I also know how to create fun activities that can help them learn and have fun at the same time. 

My favorite things to do with kids is to play together with them on the park, doing educational activities like coloring books, reading, writing. It would be my pleasure to assist them on their assignment including arts and crafts and to do some school projects. I have a lot of patience in taking care of little children, specially on helping them to do their daily task. I have also a license in CPR/AED/First-Aid that I obtained in American AED Online Certification.

With a background in Early Childhood Education and having completed my Montessori Teaching course, I realized how important it was to take a hands-on approach to child care. On this point, I believe I am capable of helping your children grow and acquire knowledge by learning various things educationally as well.

To conclude, please feel free to send a message or reach out if there is anything I can do to help your family take care of your children. I would be more than happy to meet and work with your family soon!

*Cancellation Policy:

- I required 48-hours notice to cancel a babysitting booking, otherwise half of the babysitting fee will paid.

Experience

I have a experience in taking care of children around 6 to 12 years old.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
1 Child

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Tagalog, Conversational Japanese

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework help

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid
Finished Montessori Teaching course and Childcare & Early Years Foundation Stage course.

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review] Haruna is incredibly sweet and patient. She loves children and enjoys playing puzzle games and doing arts and crafts. Haruna also has a background in Early Childhood Education and completed a Montessori Teaching course. We believe she would be a great fit for any CareFinder family!

Himawari
Find the best babysitter for your family today!