Introduction

Hi! I’m Vesna and I’m from Serbia. I’ve been living and teaching English
in Japan for more than 20 years.
I’m a single mom and have brought up my, now adult son in three languages.
I love my job and enjoy spending time with kids, they’re so funny & wise ♡
I’m also a JWI yoga instructor and have a massage therapist certificate from my country.
Additionally, I am currently studying an online nutrition course as I enjoy healthy cooking and am passionate about the wellness industry.
I’m open, loving and outgoing, enjoy meeting new people, and learning new things.
Now that my son has grown up and moved out of our home, I have a lot of free time that I’d like to dedicate to others who need help with bringing up their own kiddos.
Thanks for your interest!
I’m looking forward to meeting you :)

* Hourly Sitting Fees:
1 child = ¥2,500 per hour
2 children = ¥3,000 per hour

Hourly Lesson Fees:
1 child = ¥3,300 per hour
2 children = ¥4,500 per hour

Additional Fees:
*Transportation from Chigasaki station.

*Cancellation fee : if you need to cancel, please contact me at least 3 hours before our agreed time. Anytime after that, you will be charged 100% of the scheduled babysitting fee.
* If cancellation is due to Covid-19, the cancellation fee will not apply.

Experience

♡Preschool teacher (12 years) : activities such as literacy, arts & crafts, science experiments and maths, show & tell, singing, dancing, play productions (scripts, props, directing and acting), sports day, seasonal parties, field trips, indoor and outdoor play, etc.
♡ESL teacher (20 + years) babies/preschoolers and moms (Oyako club), kids of all ages and adults, including online classes.
♡Other activities : I organize book reading/storytelling events, art workshops, seasonal parties (Halloween, Christmas etc.) and yoga classes from time to time at local cultural centers.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 year old
  • 2 years old
  • 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Serbian

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • Raised own children
TEFL

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

She’s kind, loving and cheerful. My son loves her so much. Vesna knows how to handle and take care of kids. Truly recommended. She can speak English and Japanese as well.

Maria

Thank you Maria♡
It was my pleasure taking care of K,
I love him too!! xx

Vesna
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Vesna is incredibly passionate, energetic and kind. She has numerous years of professional childcare experience including but not limited to running her own preschool! Vesna also has experience being an English tutor for kids.
We believe that Vesna will make a great babysitter/tutor for any CareFinder family!

Himawari
Find the best babysitter for your family today!