Introduction

[DOUBLE VACCINATED]

My name is Mia, I am half Japanese half English. I was born in Osaka but raised in London, and recently moved to Tokyo last year.

My main experience lies in fashion, however, I have had over 2 years of experience helping out at a Japanese Saturday school for children ranging from 3-8 years old. The Saturday school was filled with activities that included, arts and crafts, cooking lessons, English and Japanese practice, and sports.

Working here really sparked my love for children, helping them to build their identities, self-confidence, and most importantly to make sure they were happy!

Alongside this, I also have 2 years of experience babysitting for friends and family. I love being creative with children through song and dance, cooking, and the arts!

I am really excited to be given the opportunity to work with children again! I am a great communicator, incredibly reliable, energetic, patient, and am also fluent in both Japanese and English!

Happy to look after your pets also!


※ Cancelation policy:
There will be a no charge, if you cancel by two days before of the sitting date.
There will be a cancelation charge of 50%, if you cancel a day before the sitting date.
There will be a cancelation charge of 100%, if you cancel on the day of the sitting.

There will be no cancellation fee if the reason is related to Covid.

So excited to start working with your family!

Experience

*2 years experience working at a Japanese Saturday School for children ranging from 3-8 years old
*2 years experience babysitting for family and friends ranging from 3-14 years old

*私は土曜日の日本人学校で2年間働き、3〜8歳の子供たちの世話をしました。
*2年間、3~14歳の子供をベビーシッターした経験があります。

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 year old
  • 2 years old
  • 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

3
Your rating: 3

子供とは、ほぼ会話がなく静かにお絵描きをしていました。あんなに会話の少ないシッターさんは初めてです。

Sayuri
5
Your rating: 5

4歳の娘と1歳の息子のベビーシッターをお願いしました。
明るく優しくて、子ども達はすぐに打ち解けて、楽しく過ごしていました。
娘は次はいつ会える?と早く会いたそうにしています。
日英完璧なバイリンガルの方なので、親子共々英語の勉強にもなり嬉しいです。
是非またお願いしたいです!

Y.H
5
Your rating: 5

2歳半の娘がおせわになりました。とてもフランクで初対面とは思えない感覚で接してくださったおかげで終始懐いていました。まだ会話は成り立たず動きまわり落ち着かない年齢ですがその動きに合わせて遊びを適宜変えてくださいました。また都合が合えばお願いしたいと思います。

未来
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Mia is very polite, energetic and friendly person. She enjoys bonding and talking with children as well as encouraging them while spending time with them. Mia enjoys activities with children that included, arts and crafts and cooking lessons.
We believe that Mia will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Juan@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!