1 review

Introduction

Hello!
I’m Rachel. I'm from the Philippines. I've been here in Japan for about 5 years. Currently, I work in a kindergarten. My hobbies are hiking and cooking. On Saturdays, as my side job, I go to Ichinomiya, Aichi and babysit two kids. I play with them, I cook with them and we talk in English. Because I go to Ichinomiya on Saturdays, it will be fine for me to accept babysitting jobs around the area on Saturdays.

Experience

Currently, I work in a kindergarten and part of the job is looking after the kids. I teach them English too.
On Saturdays, I babysit two kids for an hour and a half. We play, we cook and talk in English.
When I was in the university, I used to babysit 3 kids after my school. They were aged 5 to 7. I would stay with them right after I finish my classes in the university. I would stay with them in the evening and weekends. I would go with them on their trips too. I would help them with their homework and would help them get ready for bed, and in the morning, I would help them get ready for school.
Also, I would be asked by my aunts and uncles to look after my cousins when I was in the Philippines.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Filipino

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Rachelle is a kind and friendly person. She really enjoys spending time with children and helping to keep them active. If you are looking for a fun and outdoorsy sitter or tutor for your children then we think Rachelle will make a great fit!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!