1 review

Introduction

Hello, I am Danielle. I am a PhD student from Ghana. I have about six years of experience in babysitting for children age 4 and older. Although I am Ghanaian, four years of my experience was in America (New York and Milwaukee) where I lived for a little over five years. I am fluent in English and I speak basic Japanese. I also enjoy making art and craft with children.
I look forward to assisting you with your children's care needs.

Experience

My experience in babysitting was over a span of 4 years while I was an undergraduate student in the United States of America. Between 2009 and 2013, I had many one-time jobs and 4 children that I regularly babysat. One of my regular children was non-verbal with other special needs.
I moved back to Ghana and for two years my experience with children was in babysitting my nephews and niece for my brother and sister-in-law as they both had hectic schedules. I also had the responsibility of my British niece whenever she was in Ghana during school vacation.
Some of the responsibilities I fulfilled in my experience include helping children with their homework, picking up and dropping off children at school or other extra-curricular activities such as soccer practice, piano lessons and speech therapy. I also warmed up meals and supervised mealtimes. Whenever I had an abundance of time spent with the children, I engaged them in fun arts and crafts activities and interactive learning games.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Danielle is a very kind, friendly and passionate person. She can speak English and currently improving her Japanese. She is a PhD student and has a lot of experience with children since she was an undergraduate in the United States. Danielle loves spending time with children and enjoys doing arts and crafts with them. We believe that Danielle will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Kyo
Find the best babysitter for your family today!