1 review

Introduction

Hello,
My name is Prossy from Africa -Uganda.I am 25 years old living in Nishi Tokorozawa.
I speak English and conversational Japanese.I have passion for young children.

In Uganda, At home, I was taking care of my little siblings. 5 of them from 6 months till they grew up because most of the times my parents were always busy with work.My siblings are now in the respective age of 1st is 23years, 2nd is 20 years, 3rd is 17 years and the last is 8 years now.And being the eldest, I had to take care of them from home chores, assisting them with homework and other day to day activities.
I was also an English Teacher of children from the age of 4 to 12 years for 2 years. I was responsible of teaching English to children, singing and dancing, story telling, making reports about the students progress.

When I came to Japan,I have been babysitting my friend’s children when they are away for work. Sometimes they would invite me to sleep over to baby sit the children.I would help them with diaper changing, feeding, do some light housework where necessary, story telling, playing and feeding.
I have experience with special kids too.
My hobbies are singing, dancing, playing games, story telling, traveling, watching movies.
These are the things I can do with young children.
-I love dancing so we can do some simple dancing moves with the children.
-Since I was an English teacher before,I can tutor young children in English in a funny way forexample phonics using ABC chart,helping them with home work and also sing songs to make it enjoyable.
-Playing different games with children forexample hide and seek,jumping a rope and so many others.
-I can do crafts and I enjoy doing colorful crafts with young children so this would be really fun because children love colors.
-Reading stories and singing lullabies for children when going for a nap.
-Cooking I really enjoy cooking with children so we can make some simple food with the children.
-I am good at hair plaiting for children.so for girls,I can regularly change their hair styles to make them feel happy because they always like something new and like looking pretty.
-With boys we can play football.I like soccer so much so I think this would work for boys.
-Singing children’s songs while playing,it is always fun when singing with children and makes them enjoy the games.
-Going to the park,enjoying a walk so as to change on the playing environment.

I love watching and monitoring children growth and progress.



Looking forward to working with you.

Best regards
Prossy

Experience

- I have 2 years experience in teaching English to young children from the age of 4 to 12 years.
-Singing children’s songs while playing.
-Baby sitting.
-Cooking simple meals with children.
-Experience in taking care of special children.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Luganda

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Toilet training

Certificates

Diploma Information Technology

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Prossie is a kind and polite person. She enjoys being able to play with children with hopes to brighten their day. Prossie enjoys many activities like singing and dancing which she hopes to do with your children. We believe that Prossie will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!