7 reviews

Introduction

Hello, nice to meet you!
My name is Anne-Sophie, but you can call me Anne, it will be easier for you!
I am a 26 years old french psychologist, specialized in child psychology. I graduated from college (Descartes University) in 2016 and after a 7 months experience in France, I decided to travel and live 1 year abroad. I chose Japan because of my personal interests for this country, its language and culture. As for my professional experiences with children ; they are varied! I worked as a youth leader from the age of 17 to 19, then as a professional babysitter employed by a french company from the age of 19 to 22. Finally, during my master's degree, I had several internships in nurseries as a psychologist intern. I took care of children as young as 4 months old babies and as old as 14 years old teenagers.

My interests are elements I usually include in my work with children : sports activities (swimming, various ball games), theatre and literature (I absolutely love reading books to children, I do believe it's also a good way to practice a second language).

My native language is french, I am fluent in english and I have the conversational level in Japanese. I would be very happy to meet you in order to introduce myself and my motivations in detail.
Best regards,

Anne-Sophie.

Bonjour et enchantée!
Je suis Anne-Sophie, une jeune psychologue de 26 ans qui habite à Tokyo. J'ai obtenu mon master de psychologie à Paris Descartes en 2016 avec une spécialisation en psychologie de l'enfant, et après une première expérience professionnelle dans mon domaine, j'ai décidé de partir vivre un an à l'étranger. J'ai choisi le Japon de par mes intérêts personnels pour ce pays, sa langue et sa culture. J'ai l'intention d'entrer dans une école de langue à partir d'Avril. Concernant mes expériences professionnelles avec les enfants, elles sont variées ! De 17 à 19 ans, j'ai travaillé dans des centres aérés en tant qu'animatrice à la suite de l'obtention de mon BAFA. De 19 à 22 ans, j'ai travaillé pour une agence de garde d'enfants. Lors de mes années d'études en Master, j'ai eu l'occasion de faire des stages dans des lieux spécialisés pour le soin du nourrisson et du très jeune enfant tels que la PMI, la halte garderie etc.

J'ai un certain nombre d'intérêts personnels que je n'hésite pas à utiliser dans mes interactions avec les enfants : les activités sportives, le théâtre et surtout la lecture car j'aime la littérature.

Je parle anglais couramment et j'ai le niveau conversationnel en Japonais.

En espérant que mon profile vous donne envie d'en savoir plus sur mon parcours professionnel et mes motivations, je vous prie d'agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l'expression de mes salutations distinguées.
Cordialement,

Anne-Sophie.

Experience

My experiences are varied with children : I started as a Youth Leader when I was a teenager and I took care of children aged 7 years old to 14 years old. I went to a summer camp and I also worked for my hometown. During my college years, I took care of 7 children in 3 different families. Aged 4 months old to 8 years old, I was mostly asked to fetch them from school or from the nursery, bring them to their sports activities, feed them or sometimes cook for them, bathe them, help with their homework, and play with them. I worked with the families for a long time (6 months to 1 year and a half) so I am used to take care of children for a long period of time.
I would be glad to meet you and talk about my experiences in detail.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
  • 6 - 12 months old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • French

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events

Certificates

  • Finished Babysitter course
Psychologist

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Anne-Sophie was very polite and professional! She did a good job trying to engage my son and getting him to bed despite his being exhausted and cranky.

Gina
5
Your rating: 5

She looked after my 3-year-old boy.She was friendly and reliable. My son enjoyed spending time with her at home and the park. I and my son would like to meet her again.

REIKO

Dear Reiko,

I also spent an amazing time with Sola-kun, thank you very much for your review !
I hope to meet you both again.
Have s nice day,

Anne-Sophie

Anne-Sophie
5
Your rating: 5

Anne-Sophie looked after my 3 years old daughter. Her babysitting is perfect. She is mature, intellectual and reliable.

Namiko
5
Your rating: 5

Finding Anne-Sophie as a regular babysitter seems a real blessing for us. She is skilled and naturally acting with our girls. They really like her and we are very happy she brings their mother tongue and her good spirits into our house.
Anne-Sophie has a lot of patience and a friendly attitude that is truly filled with a lot of experience. She is the prefect match for us.
M&E

Stephanie
5
Your rating: 5

Anne-Sophie takes care on a regular basis after our members' babies while they workout. She can take care of several babies at a time, she is very friendly and calm.

Mom in Balance
5
Your rating: 5

Anne-Sophie looked after my 4yo daughter and 6mo son. She is a good communicator, punctual and make sure to follow tasks. My daughter was very happy to spending time with her!

Megumi
5
Your rating: 5

Anne-Sophie was amazing! She helped us out for a very last minute request and was so accommodating. She was really friendly, down-to-earth and very capable looking after our two girls. We wouldn't hesitate using her again.

Nicci
Find the best babysitter for your family today!