1 review

Introduction

My name is Miya. I am currently 18 years old and am fluent in English. I can also speak both Japanese and French, however I am not too confident in doing so. I have lived in Japan for my whole life.

I have 3 years of experience in looking after children. This was a yearly thing which took place for a month (3 hours a day, every weekday) and this opportunity was provided by my High School. The children I have taken care of are between the ages of 5-12, usually in groups of around 20. I have taken these children off campus and so have the experience in taking responsibility of their health and safety.

Activities I could do with children could be doing puzzles or playing games (cards, board games, etc.), I like to bake so I could bake with them and watch cartoons as indoor activities for outdoor activities we could go to parks and play in a playground.

I am looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children.

Experience

My experience consists of working with kids ages 5-12 for two months every year from 2017-19. My first year working with children was on-campus and was mainly based on programming or coding. While the kids were practicing coding I assisted the teachers in charge as well as the kids who needed help and when we brought them to the playground for a break I had the role of securing their safety. My second year was a mix of off campus and on campus and so we brought them to pools or parks. When we brought them off-campus the role of securing their safety was bigger. When we went to the pool I've played with the kids inside while making sure no one was running around the pools, or about to slip and when they wanted to go down the slide it was mandatory for a supervisor to be with there with them and so if I were there I had to make sure they went down one-by-one and that before the next person goes the one that went down has gotten out of the pool area to ensure that no one gets hurt.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Certificates

Assistant teacher/Child supervisor

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Miya is a very friendly and kind person. She is fluent in English but can understand Japanese and French as well. Miya loves interacting with children indoors and outdoors. We believe that Miya will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Kyo
Find the best babysitter for your family today!