5 reviews

Introduction

Hi! My name is Nika, I am 21 years old currently studying BSBA Major in Management Information System. I was born in the Philippines and moved here in Japan with my family when I was 13 and has been living here since. My hobbies are reading books and gardening, I also volunteer at a cat shelter in Tokyo and absolute adores cats and dogs. I am located at Jingumae, Nearest stations are. Hajaku-Jingumae, Omotesando, Sendagaya, Harajuku and Kokuritsu-Kyogijo

I have over a year looking after my nephew from 8 months old to now being a 2 years old toddler. Our activities usually consists of drawing or doodling together, sometimes I would take him when I'm doing gardening work and teach him about different colors of the flowers and names of vegetables, I also enjoy going on a walk with him, and teaching him alphabets, numbers and words. I am open to also doing online lessons for toddlers and kids.

My passion is cooking and basically just create amazing stuff in the kitchen. I am an experienced cook with professional kitchen background. Due to the nature of my past jobs I am aware and well informed of different types of dietary restrictions children might have. I had an amazing experience of coming up with variety of dishes that are vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free.. etc.

I am trilingual in Fluent English, Conversational Japanese and Native Tagalog.

CANCELLATION POLICY:
5 days or more notice - Free Cancellation
2 days - 4 days notice - 25% Total sitting fee
47-24 hrs. notice - 50% Total sitting fee
Less than 24 hours notice - 100% Total sitting fee

with Peace and Love,
Nika

Experience

I have a babysitting experience through taking care of my nephew from he was an 8 month old baby to now a very energetic 2 years old toddler. I live with their family so I do see him everyday. I helped taking care of with feeding him lunch and dinner, watching him when his parents are busy, changing his diapers, changing his clothes and doing activities with him like writing and teaching him his alphabets. I like drawing and painting to pass my time, My nephew sometimes join me when I do it, I give him his own canvas and just let his creativity do the rest. I also do gardening as a hobby so when I'm watching him sometimes I would go tend to the garden, I teach him the different colors of the flowers, different names of herbs and vegetables.

Taking care of toddlers also comes with handling tantrums and I can say that I handle his tantrums well by remaining calm and understanding why he is upset at the same time explaining to him the situation or if it's something he wants but can't have. I always keep in mind that kids are their own person that has feelings and emotions even though they can't communicate it very well, it is my responsibility as an adult to guide and understand them.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Tagalog

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
Stay for a numbered of days, weekends.

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

She is so kind. My daughters had a wonderful time!

Yukiko
5
Your rating: 5

Nika was very friendly and engaged my 11-year old son in English conversation for a full hour. My son says he trusts her for any future care.

Alex
5
Your rating: 5

Nika-san was very kind. My boys enjoyed spending time with her very much. We would like to come again. Thank you.

Nanako Kishimi
5
Your rating: 5

Nika came on very short notice to watch my daughter. She was friendly and professional. We'll definitely will have her come back to sit for us in the future.

Charlie
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Nika is a kind and friendly person. She really enjoys being able to help children learn and grow through and hands on activities. Nika enjoys gardening and painting and is hoping to share these hobbies with your children. We believe that Nika will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!