1 review

Introduction

Aloha! My name is Ai and Im the mother of 7-year-old mixed race child and a former early childhood educator. I have about 12 years of experience with children.
Having studied abroad in Hawaii and Austria, I have mainly worked at international preschools and nursery school in US military base.
In Hawaii, I majored in early childhood education at a junior college, and after graduating, I was in charge of one year old class at local nursery school! I would like to keep in mind that caring for young children value families like Hawaii.
My hobbies are simple cooking with children, doing arts and crafts, and going shopping to find ideas!!
I want to make Japanese culture and language familiar to foreign children through cooking and crafts.
I would like to teach Japanese children Japanese culture, Hawaiian and American culture in English.
Currently, I am studying for baby sign qualification. In the future, I would like to share baby sign with infants and their parents.

I learned the importance of experiencing various things at a young age through my son.
“Show, let them touch and feel the real thing in life“
Learning through play, children are capable of doing anything!!!

I hope we can support the process as much as possible. Thank you!! Mahalo!


*Cancelation fees
The day before sitting :50%
The day of sitting : 100%

Experience

2020-2021
病児保育園で保育補助を務める(Worked as a teacher aide for sick child nursery school)

2019-2020
バイリンガル保育園で1-2歳時クラスの担任を務めた(Was in charge of 1-2 year old class in Bilingual school)


2018-2019 
幼稚園児から小学生の英会話講師を務めた( Taught Englsih to children between 2-12years old)

2009 ー 2013
米軍基地内の保育園での0歳から1.5歳児の保育を保育補助 として行った(Worked as a program assisitance for 0-1.5 year old class on the military base)

2008-2009
インターナショナルスクールで 副担任として1歳児クラスを担当した( Worked as an asisstanct teacher in the international preschool)

2007−2008
日本の無認可保育園で1歳児の担任と延長保育中に異年齢の子供たちのお世話を行った(Was in charge of 1 year old class and also took care of afterschool care)

2006−2007
ハワイの保育園でOPTで一歳児クラスの副担任を努めた(その後日本に帰国)
(Worked as an assistant teacher in 1 year old class in Hawaii after graduating from college)


学歴(Educational background)
初期幼児教育科(Early Childhood Education
Honolulu Community College (university of Hawaii) - ハワイ州ホノルル 2004年8月 〜 2006年5月

Languages
• 英語 (English)/日本語(Japanese)

追加情報(Additinal Information)

• みんなの外国語検定ゴールドバッチ取得 (Passed Level Gold in test and owns ASK ME BADGE)
• 幼保英検2級合格(Passed on Level 2 in Test of English for Earlychildhood educators)
• 神奈川子育て支援員資格取得(Passed Government certified childcare worker class)
• 幼児教育者資格(ハワイで)取得 *日本の保育士しかくではないです(I have assosiate degree in ECE from Hawaii and do not have Japanese license)

• 現在ベビーサイン(アメリカ)講師資格取得のため勉強中(I am studying to be certified baby signing instructor)

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
1 Child

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Events

Certificates

  • Raised own children
神奈川子育て支援員 /幼児教育資格

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Ai Sensei has a very warm and bubbly personality. She really enjoys taking care of children and helping them to learn and grow. Ai Sensei hopes to teach more about Japanese culture and Hawaiian culture to the children she meets on CareFinder. We believe that Ai Sensei will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!