1 review

Introduction

I am a mother of two boys (aged 4years and 11 months), with five siblings and a professional teacher from Ghana with 10 years experience. I have been interacting with kids within the ages of 2 to 15years in my line of work. I have also been the primary babysitter for two of my sister's kids before having my own kids.

As a mother, I know what is expected from sitters - professionality, enthusiasm, love for kids, patience, flexibility and safety consciousness among others. I have sharpened these skills in my trainings and practices as a professional teacher. I am able to teach your kids English and expose them to another culture too.

I have been in Japan for two years and have interacted with diverse Japanese kids in diverse settings- communal gatherings, outings/family visitations with Japanese friends, playground/park meetings and formal inter-cultural exchange fora.

Storytelling, singing rhymes, playground visitations, bubble blowing, hide and seek, chalk drawing, and scavenger hunt are just a few of the indoor and outdoor fun activities I shall use to avoid dull moments while babysitting. Therefore, look no further than me, in your search for a memorable sitter experience.

Looking forward to great opportunities to meet parents and your lovely kids.

Experience

I am a mother of two kids, 4 years and 11 months old.
I have 10 years experience being around kids aged 2-15 years, teaching and caring for them.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
a little Japanese

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • New born baby care
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help

Certificates

  • Elementary school teacher
  • Raised own children
Teaching English as a second Language

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Sharifa is a very energetic, loving and friendly person. She has experience working with a lot of children by teaching and taking care of them. She is also a mother of two. Sharifa loves to interact with children and enjoys both indoor and outdoor activities. We believe that Sharifa will make a great babysitter for any CareFinder family!

Kyo
Find the best babysitter for your family today!