2 reviews

Introduction

Hi everyone! My name is Omowunmi but my Friends call me Blessing. I'm from Nigeria and I can speak English and basic Japanese. I have lived in Japan for 12 years. I am married and a mother to two lovely children. The firstborn is a girl and she is now 11 years old and a fifth grader. My second child is a boy who is 8 years old and currently in second grade. My love and passion for children is unquantifiable.

My babysitting experience dates back to when I was still 12 years old. At this age, I started taking care of my aunt’s kids and my siblings. I also had experience. babysitting for our neighbors who went shopping and working mother. This was a major part of my after school activities and during school vacations.

Being around children and also being a mother myself, I am fully aware and knowledgeable on how to deal with children. I know when they're sick, happy, hungry, or just need special and undivided attention. What I enjoy doing the most is taking care of children, making them happy, and making them comfortable despite their parents or mom not being around. I also know how to rock them to sleep, play, and take them to the park or around when needed.

My hobbies are singing and dancing and l can easily teach these to little children.
Because I know little kids love to sing and dance. That is why most learning programs for kids come with singing and dancing.

Thanking you and looking forward to hearing from you.

Experience

I have 8 years experience looking after children aged between 1 and12 years old. This include being a mother who is raising a lovely children of my own.
Raising your own kids is the best hands-on experience any woman can ever have when it comes taking care of children.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • New born baby care
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Raised own children
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Blessing is so great with my son. They play together and he tells me how much he loves her. She is always willing to clean up around the house and keep the space tidy. She is always on time and gives the best service. I love this lady!

Odile
5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Blessing friendly and caring person. She has several years of experience caring for children including her own. She enjoys singing and dancing and hopes to share these activities with your child in order to see them laugh and smile. If you are looking for a responsible sitter who pays attention to detail then Blessing will make a great fit for your family.

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!