1 review

Introduction

I am a 24-year-old Indian student at Soka University, pursuing my master's. I am fluent in English and Hindi. I am taking classes to learn Japanese. My hobbies are dancing💃🕺, as I feel we all born dancers, acting 🎭 is my passion as I feel it brings out our inner emotions and I love indulging in expression games with your children and learn through flashcards I can take care of pets🐶😺. I gave shelter to stray dogs in India.

Back in India, I worked for an NGO which was a shelter home for kids from disturbed backgrounds. Boys and girls from age group 5-17years.

I helped them with their homework and taught them subjects like mathematics, science, English, and history. It was an enriching 2-year journey as it taught me patience, to understand children with personalities, and come up with creative ways to reinforce the children. We made daily targets and together accomplished them. In India, we have a culture to babysit our young kids and I used to babysit my sister's and neighbor's children


I am looking forward to the opportunity to take care, learn, and grow with your children.

Experience

I worked in an NGO, a shelter home for children from disturbed backgrounds. I helped them with homework, from age 6-17 years. Also, I used to babysit my neighbor's and sister's, children. These experiences have taught me patience and the capability to understand kids of different age groups.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Hindi

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Overnight
  • Pet care

Certificates

Experience letter from the NGO I worked back in India

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Diksha is an energetic and friendly person. She has a passion for helping children learn how to express themselves. She also enjoys playing games and physical activities like dancing. We believe that Diksha will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family.

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!