1 review

Introduction

Hi, my name is Keicelyn. I am from the Philippines but I have been living in here Tokyo for over 10 years now. I speak fluent English and Japanese. I am 24 years old but a kid at heart!

I grew up with five siblings, and I've lived my life as an older sister and a mother. Therefore, I have years of experience in looking after kids aged between 1- 12yo.


2 years ago, I participated in a Teaching Volunteer Program called D.E.E.P Program (Dokkyo English Empowerment Program), which teaches English to international kids who were raised in Japan but wanted to learn Science and Math in English. One of the things I enjoyed in the program was doing science experiments with them, such as the invisible ink lemon juice and exploding volcano. I love doing activities that excite the kids and I always make room for myself to learn new skills. My next goal is to experiment ‘Rainbow Roses’ or ‘Glowing Water’ and I look forward to do it with your kids! :D

Recently I learned how to paint, do dutch braid, play the piano, and bake cookies. But I like playing basketball, soccer and watching Disney movies. I can do all these activities with the kids including going to the park, going to the cinema theater, play hide and seek, or do arts and crafts.

I am looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children! :)

Experience

-I have experience in meal feeding, changing diapers, and bathing kids.
-Took kids to the movie theater.
-Looked after sick kids. (I only provide this service to close friends and family)
-Look after kids aged between 1-12yo.
-Volunteered in D.E.E. P program and taught Math and Science to grade 1-3 children.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Tagalog

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Keicelyn is a ver kind and friendly person. She is really passionate about taking care of children and helping them to grow. Keicelyn is looking forward to doing a variety of activities with your children including fun science experiments. We believe that Keicelyn will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!