2 reviews

Introduction

Hi, my name is Lucas and I'm currently living in Japan. I am starting N3 level in one the most intensive language schools in Tokyo.

I also work as an english teacher on nursery schools in Tokyo.

I speak english fluently with certification and am native in portuguese.
- can communicate in any language of preference.
- culinary experience including some japanese dishes.
- english teacher for all levels and purposes. With plus +5 of private tutoring, with my own class methods or I can adapt to other methods.
- Pet friendly
- Online Lessons

I am a Licensed Soccer Coach by the US Soccer Federation from ages 3-14. In the past when I lived in the United States, I coached kids from this range with purposes of introducing the sports and teamwork to young kids and engaging them in social activities with other kids. As for the 8-14 kids, to improve their skills as well as their commitment and passing on the importance of studying while playing sports. Working with the teams helped me to get an opportunity to babysit in the US, where I had to help kids with homework, walk them from and to school and engage them as a family.

In Brazil I worked with social programs with kids with a hard financial situation and every year since 2011, I organized charity games for cancer kids hospitals and house caring, as well as kids in poverty to aid them into having food and supplies.

Every experience that I've been when surrounded by kids have made me grow as a human being and create a more clear sense of resposibility when my time as the head of family comes.

I want to provide children the importance of studying and engaging in social activities, while not forgetting to allow them to be kids. My idea is to bring creativity educational activities and social inclusion.


Thanks in advance for reading my profile.

🙇‍♂️🙇‍♂️🙇‍♂️

Olá, meu nome é Lucas e atualmente moro no Japão. Estou começando o nível N4 em uma das escolas de idiomas mais intensivas de Tóquio.
Falo inglês fluentemente com certificação e sou nativo em português.
- posso me comunicar em qualquer idioma de preferência conforme nível.
- Experiência culinária incluindo alguns pratos japoneses.
- professor de inglês para todos os níveis e finalidades. Com mais +5 anos de aulas particulares, com meus próprios métodos de aula ou me adapto a outros métodos.
- Gosto de cachorros e gatos
- Aulas online de inglês

Sou Técnico de Futebol Licenciado pela Federação dos Estados Unidos de Futebol dos 3 aos 14 anos. Quando morei nos Estados Unidos, treinei crianças dessa categoria com o propósito de apresentar os esportes e o trabalho em equipe a crianças pequenas e engajá-las em atividades sociais com outras crianças. Já as crianças de 8 a 14 anos, o aprimoramento de suas habilidades, comprometimento e transmitir a importância do estudo além da prática de esportes. Trabalhar com as equipes me ajudou a ter a oportunidade de ser babá nos Estados Unidos, onde precisei ajudar as crianças com o dever de casa, levá-las para a escola e envolvê-las em atividades como uma família.

No Brasil trabalhei em programas sociais com crianças em situação precária e todos os anos, desde 2011, organizei jogos de caridade para crianças com câncer em hospitais e casa de cuidados, bem como crianças em situação de pobreza para ajudá-los a ter alimentos e suprimentos necessários para uma vida digna.

Cada experiência que passei quando estava cercada por crianças me fez crescer como ser humano e criar um senso de responsabilidade mais claro quando minha hora de ter a minha família chegar.

Quero dar às crianças a importância de estudar e se envolver em atividades sociais, sem esquecer de se permitirem a ser criança. Minha ideia é trazer criatividade, atividades educacionais e inclusão social.

Obrigado por ler meu perfil ! =D

Experience

I have been watching kids for 2 years back home on weekends while also helping them learn english or play games and sports.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Portuguese

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Thank you very much for this time. The main focus was on regular sitter meetings in advance, but my daughter was also looking forward to it. Thank you in advance.

Akemi

Thank you for choosing me. I am honored and will do my best.
ありがとうございました。

Lucas
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Lucas is a very kind and friendly person. He is very passionate about helping children to learn and grow in a warm environment. Whether it is teaching English, soccer, or just being a fun role model for your children; Lucas will make a great sitter for your family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!