1 review

Introduction

Hello, my name is Cristina, I am 26 years old and I come from Spain, but I have been living in Japan for 2 years. I love children, and I love spending my time playing with them, taking care of them, helping them to grow up... I took care of my cousins since they were newborns when I was a teenager everyweekend and I taught English to kids from 8 years old to 17 for a year in Spain.

When I first came to Japan, I worked at a nursery teaching English with kids 1-2 years old for almost a year, so I learned lot of things related to child care.
I can speak English and Spanish, but I am also studying Japanese at the moment.

I hope I can meet your children soon!

Hola, mi nombre es Cristina, tengo 26 años y soy de España, aunque llevo dos años viviendo en Japón. Me encantan los niños y me encanta pasar tiempo con ellos jugando, cuidándolos, ayudándoles a crecer... Tengo experiencia como Babysitter ya que cuidé de mis primos pequeños desde su nacimiento cada fin de semana desde que soy adolescente. Durante la universidad, también di clases de inglés particulares a niños de entre 8 y 17 años durante un año.

Cuando vine a Japón, trabajé en una guardería internacional enseñando inglés a niños de entre 1 y 2 años durante casi un añño, así que aprendí muchas cosas sobre cuidado de niños de temprana edad.
Hablo español, inglés y, actualmente, estoy estudiando japonés.

¡Espero tener la oportunidad de conocer a vuestros hijos pronto!

Experience

I have been doing babysitting since I was 15 years old, when I had to take care of my cousins everyweekend since they were born. After that, I started to teach English to kids from 8 years old to 17 while I was studying at the University.
When I move to Japan, I had the opportunity to work at an International Nursery in Tokyo for almost a year, creating an English enviroment for the kids (1-2 years old), taking care of them (feeding them, helping the to learn how to walk, daily feedback for parents...), so I learned a lot of things related to child care.

When I came back to Spain for a short time, I worked during Christmas season in a Nursery with kids from 6 to 12 years old and I babysit 7 years old twins.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Cris is a warm and sweet person. She is an experienced sitter who has a passion for childcare. She hopes to share her passion for music with the children in the CareFinder community. If you are looking for a fun sitter who can actively engage your children, Cris will be a great sitter for your family!