1 review

Introduction

Hello,
I am a qualified teacher with 9 years of experience working within educational settings. I have worked with children ages 0-11.

I began my career in childcare in London, England (my hometown), first nannying and then moving onto working in official educational settings as a Primary class teacher. I have now moved to Japan to continue it and start a new challenge- working at an International school.

Whilst nannying, I cared for children 6months to 4 years old. I would cook and clean on top of organising fun and exciting lessons for them. I worked with different families and would look after the children from Monday-Friday full time.

I pride myself on making sure that all of my activities and learning is tailored to suit the needs of each and every child that I work with as I understand that all children are different and require different approaches. As I have been the lead for PE and Science in the schools that I have worked in, I am able to create engaging and fun lessons which incorporate both PE and Science, like organising experiments. I also love being outsice and cooking with the children that I work with.

A positive remark that I have always had wherever I work, is that I am extremely warm but firm which children respond to. I make sure that my settings are both fun but safe.

I am also open to looking after pets.

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は英語で記載しています。

Experience

I have 5 years of childcare experience.

I began working in a preschool and nannying, before moving onto studying primary education with qualified teachers' status. With my degree, I have worked in schools in London, England and now Japan, for the past 5 years.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Elementary school teacher
  • Childminder
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Miranda is a friendly and a thoughtful person who has great experience working with children. She is looking forward to sharing her love for sports and science with the children in the CareFinder community. If you are looking for a sitter who has a passion for education and of course take great care of your children in different creative fun ways, Miranda would be a great sitter for your family!

Find the best babysitter for your family today!