1 review

Introduction

I'm a 22 year old Sri Lankan who fell in love with Japan and decided to live in the country since 2018. Currently I'm an undergraduate at Tokyo International University majoring in Business Economics. I speak English, Sinhala and conversational level Japanese. I am a passionate Children's fitness and English instructor with the experience of working with children in a variety of unique environments for over three years. I have experience in looking after children aged between 3 months to 15 years. I have experience in teaching English language, songs, dances, art, gymnastics, sports and programming to children. A committed and dedicated professional with a proven ability to teach, motivate and direct students to maximum performance by encouraging a positive and energetic environment. Excels at remaining organized while being flexible and patient. I am welcome to pets as well as online lessons where we can have a fun productive time virtually.
Really excited to meet the family and to take care of the children !

Experience

I am a professional children's English and fitness instructor working at a leading institute in Japan for over two years. I have experience in teaching English language, songs, dances, gymnastics, sports, arts/crafts, and programming for children aged from 2 to 12 years. I have experience in baby-sitting for over 1 year in Sri Lanka. I used to take care of the children and helping them with their homework activities, while helping their parents to ease up their work. I also worked as a mathematics tutor for children aged from 10 years.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
Sinhala

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Sandy has a welcoming personality and is an energetic person. He loves to play different sports and hopes to enjoy different fun activities with the children in the CareFinder community. If you are looking for a friendly sitter who can teach English, programming and math and of course take great care of your children, Sandy will be the perfect sitter for your family!