1 review

Introduction

Hello my name is Charlie, I'm from a small city in England, UK. I'm the middle child of six (2 older sisters, 2 younger brothers and a younger sister), and while growing up I was often left in charge of my younger siblings.

I first started officially babysitting when I was 14, looking after my mother's friends children. They were 9 and 4 years old (an older sister and younger brother). I looked after them on various occasions.

Since graduating from Film Production Studies, I started teaching Stop-Motion animation (using clay) to primary school children (4-12 years old). My classes ranged from 8 children, all the way up to 30. I did this for 1 year before moving to Japan. I've been in Japan for 2 years now and worked in an Eikaiwa which has lessons for both adults and children.

I would love to be able teach your children animation lessons, and or filmmaking lessons. I started making films when I was 8 years old, and I hope to be able to teach other children how as well. We can also learn English together.

Experience

Being the middle child in a family of 6, meant that I often helped my mother look after our siblings. I always enjoyed teaching my brothers things I had learnt and we often made short films together, with our toys.

As I grew up my mother's friends often asked me to babysit their children. They were 9 and 4 years old (an older sister and a younger brother).

Since graduating from university I started my own business teaching children animation lessons. These lessons were in schools and venues I booked. I taught the children how to make their own animations, just like I did when I was their age. The children aged from 4 to 12 years old. The classes ranged from 8 to 30 children.


I came to Japan 2 years ago working an Ewikaiwa, teaching both adults and children.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
Animation/ filmmaking lessons

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review]

Charlie is a polite and friendly sitter who enjoys helping children to learn new things. He is able to provide a number of services like homework help and teaching children how to make stop-animation with clay. If you are looking for a fun and devoted babysitter then Charlie will be a great sitter for your family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!